We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels to your Saves list
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Kristal Palace hotel for 7 nights and felt like we were treated like royalty. We travelled as a family (all grown ups - no children) to celebrate a milestone birthday. The hotel is clean, modern and extremely comfortable. We liked that the location was just off the high street and was only a few minutes walk from the lake.
The staff were so very attentive to our every need and extremely welcoming. We have to mention that Michelangelo's cocktails were amazing - his Long Island Ice Tea will knock you for six and his Bloody Marys were a winner with us!
The food in the restaurant was amazing; some of the best food my taste buds have ever tasted! 5 courses of pure culinary heaven every evening. We couldn't resist having our breakfasts on the rooftop surrounded by the stunning views of Lake Garda and the surrounding mountains. It's a lighter breakfast than the breakfast offered in the dining area, but we found the setting outweighed the need for toast!
Without a doubt, the rooftop swimming pool and skybar was the pièce de résistance of this hotel. It had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and at night hosted some great entertainment. In fact, we could have happily stayed up there for the whole week - day and night!
We would certainly recommend this hotel and would happily stay again. Thank you for making our holiday such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Amy W,
Thank you for choosing the Kristal Palace and for taking the time to post such a fantastic review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you felt like "royalty" and you loved so much our restaurant, the food wich you define "pure culinary heaven".
We are looking forward to welcome you back
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    54
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
283
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Kristal Palace. My partners brother was getting married in Riva and had their wedding reception at the hotel. The hotel was clean, stylish and very comfortable. Throughout our entire stay we were extremely well looked after by the amazing staff & Giuseppe the owner. The pianist, Michelangelo the bar man & Giuseppe our breakfast waiter were all utterly fantastic.
The wedding reception meal was superb - 8 courses of amazing food & catering to our groups special dietary needs brilliantly! (I cant eat dairy & I'm also pregnant & my brother in law is gluten intolerant).
The roof top pool & bar is stunning - we could have happily spent the entire week up there!
Highly recommend this hotel & will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Emma R,
it was really a pleasure to host you and your family for the wedding. Thank you for the compliments about the wedding reception - our restaurant's staff put a lot of effort into it!
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
We wish you all the best for your baby.
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day trip to Riva del Garda. We stayed at the Kristal palace hotel and just had to comment on our stay. The hotel should be rated 5 star, it is really beautiful, views from the pool on the roof are stunning, food is excellent and most of the staff are professional and very friendly, especially Anita in the roof bar and Guilia at reception. It is in a very good location, about 15 mins walk from the stunning town of Riva.
We were treated so well and we will definitely be back again,
many thanks,
Alan and Maria Hitchcock, Kilkenny, Ireland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,
we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Kristal Palace. Thank you for the 5 star...it's an honour.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lake Garda is a beautiful part of Italy to visit - and this first-class hotel adds to the experience. It is ideally located close to Riva del Garda and offers excellent facilities. It is a family-run hotel and the staff are most courteous and attentive. It is exceptionally clean and the food in the restaurant is excellent. It can be highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Pgf0608,
thank you for recommend us! It's a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at Lake Garda and that the Kristal Palace has played an important role.
We hope you will visit us again in the future and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for a week at the beginning of August 2013. From first impressions we found the hotel and the staff to be excellent. Nothing was any trouble and the hotel was spotless. Before arrival we had our doubts about the rooftop terrace and pool area but it was magnificent with views to die for. Our room, which was on the first floor with mountain views from the large balcony, was spotless with a lovely walk- in shower. The maid service was the best we have ever experienced changing the towels twice each day and keeping the place very clean. The food was plentiful with a typical Italian breakfast which was available on the roof terrace as well as the dining room. Dinner consisted of starter, pasta course, main course and dessert and the food was well prepared and the service was excellent. The hotel is about 20 minutes flat walk to the centre of Riva. The hotel gives free use of cycles to their guests and we did this one morning cycling along a scenic cycle path to Arco (about 7 km) The only downside to this was the hotel cycles were poorly maintained and both ours seemed to be stuck in a high gear. Another guest told me that her chain had come off three times whilst on the same outing. I feel for such a fine hotel this could be improved. Also my only other niggle was the price of the drinks in the hotel and the fact that there was no price list in the dining room. It wasn't until we checked out that we discovered the house wine was 20 euros a bottle. However all in all we enjoyed this hotel and Riva del Garda. Its a lovely clean modern hotel with great comfortable rooms and the rooftop terrace and pool are magnificent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mountain445,
thank you for your honest feedback. I'm happy you had a nice time here in Riva del Garda.
Sorry that our bike are not comfortable as you expected. We will definitely let check our city bikes more frequently. They are intensely used and the maintenance is never enough.
You appreciate the restaurant and its service. We are used to show every night our wine list with more than 80 wine labels and related price. If you ask for a good wine we reccomend our house wine, wich is also one of the cheapest on the price list.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
With best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

It was the beautiful time to have a vacation in hotel Kristal Palace: we stayed there for 5 nights,
staff was very friendly, the room was clean,perfect swimming pool and bar on the roof,meal was
fine.If you will go to the city centre - the best restaurant is "Lion D oro"..

Room Tip: The one problem is - if you have a room on 5 floor you will listen to jaqquzi working on the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Maklay100,
thank you for your review. With great pleasure I read your words and I am happy that you appreciate our various services: swimming pool, sky bar and the restaurant.
I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the quiet of your room: in the future please feel free to advise us if you hear a noise, we will let it check.
I sincerely hope to have you again soon as our guest and I wish you a wonderful summer.
Warm regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had brilliant holiday in Riva. We stayed in the Kristal Palace through Topflight Holidays . Kristal Palace is a palace it's very clean, lovely staff, brilliant food and amazing roof top sky pool bar with lovely non alcoholic cocktails!!! Which taste even better at happy hour. Will definitely come back again it was that good we didn't want to leave the hotel . I'll be back soon xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonelliHotels, Proprietario at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mary Q,
thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to make our guests feel like home.
Sure to see you back soon we send you our
Warmest regards
Giuseppe Tonelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels

Address: Via Confalonieri, 8, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.