We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Al Volt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Volt

Al Volt
Via Fiume, 73, Riva Del Garda, Italy
0464 552570
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
skipton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Al Volt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful restaurant with superb food and wine. The service was extremely good - one for a long seriously indulgent dinner!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    144
    68
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We thought all the red and lace was a bit too much and hence had assumed the food would be average but we were very pleasantly surprised by both the quality and inventiveness of the food and the attentive service. This is a good restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old world style!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Top class food! Beautiful setting, It's real old world style but well worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantistic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Top restaurant. Great for a long slow romantic dinner. Very cozy and high quality. Great wine list. A favorate of my and my wife for a nice "date dinner". More expensive than many in town, but experience is worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Adequate food, poor service, high price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I read the reviews on this site and I was prepared to like this place. At the end of this meal, I was embarresed to have suggested it. There were four (4) of us. They could never bring more than three (3) dishs at a time for each course. That left the thrid person waiting for more than 20 minutes for their coure to arrive. This was not the result of understandable kitchen timing, this was forgettful service. Irresponsible at these prices. Also the decor is a cross between your grandmother's sitting room and a funeral parlor. There are much, much better places

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Volt also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Al Volt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Volt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.