We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Cascata Varone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Cascata Varone to your Saves list
Residence Cascata Varone
Via Cartiere, 90, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The apartment was quite nice, although maybe not luxurious - but it was the view that made it special. The owner/staff were very helpful - and spoke good English. It is quite a long walk into Riva - but that was ok since we had a hire car (fortunately a small one since the access to the site is a bit tight). It seemed that all the rooms faced south - so plenty of sun.

Room Tip: Chose an upper floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in Cascata for 2 night to enjoy Lake Garda in our trip to northern Italy. We got GREAT value for our money - a large apartment that has a living room, balcony. fully equipped kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. We came with a rented car and found that there is also a parking garage for each apartment.
The place in located next to a wonderful little restaurant and the Varone waterfall - the highest in Italy as we were told, and about 1 km from Riva Del Garda beach. As other travelers we met, we rented bicycles to move around the sites in the area, so this is a good way to get to the hotel and back to the lake. Walking is OK but takes about 40 minutes (no problem for those who come with a car).
Positive - service, view and atmosphere (very quiet and beautiful), price, parking, space.
Negative (can hardly find any) - no wifi in the rooms.

In short - we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I spent my biking holiday there in July 2011. Varone is not very close to Riva del GArda centre, but I didn't mind because I travelled by bike everyday. There are bicycle lanes almost everywhere. Apartments in Cascata Varone are simple but clean and there is a beautiful view to the mountains and lake from every balcony and terrace. Every apartment is provided with the kitchen unit and all the necessary equipment.The only disadvantage is that terraces have no borders from one another, so there is no privacy when two families from neighbouring apartments are outside at the same time. The vicinity is beautiful-there are magnificent plants, trees, swimming pool, barbecue area and a waterfall nearby.
The manager speaks English, German and Italian so there is no worry about communication. It's a great place both for couples and families with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed in Cascata for 9 days, having no problems with. The place is a bit away from Riva del Garda town centre, about 25 min walk along bike route, but for us, it wasn't something to complain about. The place is very quiet and relaxable, there is a swimming pool as well as small one for the babies, barbecue area, secured car parking. The room was big enough like for 3 of us, accutally it's a 1bed apt with huge terrace, where baby can play. There is a kitchen corner with all cooking facilities possible to let you cook lunch or dinner for all the family. We regret there was no kettle, boil the water in a pot takes a little longer. The staff is very friendly, helpful and adviseful, what we really apprecieate ;) Just a few minutes walk away from Cascata, there is plenty walk or biking tracks, famous Cascata waterfall, and a kids playgroung on the way to CC. They provide room service upon request, but there is no big deal if stay for so short period. I can recommend that place to anybody with kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

It is a cheap and cheerful place. Easy going. Very nice and helpful manager.
It is relaxed and a good quality for the money.
But the appartments and installations are old and if you have no intention to cook, I would not recommend it because of the location. There are few choices of restaurants within a walkable distance and Riva is not really accessible without a car.
Again a good choice if you are looking for a cheap holiday in a clean and relaxed place for your small family, not if you are a couple and want to have a holiday in a confortable place without worries of cooking etc.
We also had some issues with loud neighbors and thin walls.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

cheap and cheerful place with an excellent manager who is very helpful.this place is a fair distance from riva town which is absolutly gorgeous.a car is a must.we walked into town one night and it took us at least 45 minutes.taxi back cost about €11 but there is an hourly bus service about 50 metres from the apartments.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

just back after a ten day stay at these apartments. web page will tell you it is within walking distance of riva del garda, it is a 5km walk all down hill to go to riva. if you take a taxi it will cost you 18euro each way so you really need a car if you want to stay here. the apartments are basis with only two rings to cook on. the location is beautiful, very quiet and peaceful. there is a little village within walking distance with a few places to eat in but all the really nice places to eat are in riva del garda itself.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Cascata Varone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cascata Varone

Address: Via Cartiere, 90, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Cascata Varone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cascata Varone Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Cascata Varone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.