We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Cascata Varone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Cascata Varone to your Saves list
Residence Cascata Varone
Via Cartiere, 90, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed in Cascata for 9 days, having no problems with. The place is a bit away from Riva del Garda town centre, about 25 min walk along bike route, but for us, it wasn't something to complain about. The place is very quiet and relaxable, there is a swimming pool as well as small one for the babies, barbecue area, secured car parking. The room was big enough like for 3 of us, accutally it's a 1bed apt with huge terrace, where baby can play. There is a kitchen corner with all cooking facilities possible to let you cook lunch or dinner for all the family. We regret there was no kettle, boil the water in a pot takes a little longer. The staff is very friendly, helpful and adviseful, what we really apprecieate ;) Just a few minutes walk away from Cascata, there is plenty walk or biking tracks, famous Cascata waterfall, and a kids playgroung on the way to CC. They provide room service upon request, but there is no big deal if stay for so short period. I can recommend that place to anybody with kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ciulabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

It is a cheap and cheerful place. Easy going. Very nice and helpful manager.
It is relaxed and a good quality for the money.
But the appartments and installations are old and if you have no intention to cook, I would not recommend it because of the location. There are few choices of restaurants within a walkable distance and Riva is not really accessible without a car.
Again a good choice if you are looking for a cheap holiday in a clean and relaxed place for your small family, not if you are a couple and want to have a holiday in a confortable place without worries of cooking etc.
We also had some issues with loud neighbors and thin walls.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbouas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

cheap and cheerful place with an excellent manager who is very helpful.this place is a fair distance from riva town which is absolutly gorgeous.a car is a must.we walked into town one night and it took us at least 45 minutes.taxi back cost about €11 but there is an hourly bus service about 50 metres from the apartments.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboywicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

just back after a ten day stay at these apartments. web page will tell you it is within walking distance of riva del garda, it is a 5km walk all down hill to go to riva. if you take a taxi it will cost you 18euro each way so you really need a car if you want to stay here. the apartments are basis with only two rings to cook on. the location is beautiful, very quiet and peaceful. there is a little village within walking distance with a few places to eat in but all the really nice places to eat are in riva del garda itself.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank leprechaun_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
2.0 mi away
Residence Desiree
Residence Desiree
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Segattini
Residence Segattini
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
4Limoni Apartment Resort
4Limoni Apartment Resort
#10 of 34 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Bellaria
Villa Bellaria
#2 of 34 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Varone
Albergo Varone
#11 of 27 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cascata Varone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cascata Varone

Address: Via Cartiere, 90, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Cascata Varone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cascata Varone Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing