We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice: lovely apartments close to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Paradise

Save Saved
You added Residence Paradise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Padova | 2b, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Prague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice: lovely apartments close to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We absolutely recommend! Good location only a few minutes from the beach of Lake Garda (generally it is hard to find reasonably priced apartments close to the lake in Riva del Garda, the lake-front is dotted with more expensive hotels). Nice swimming pool (which you don´t find at many apartment houses in the vicinity of the lake!). Clean and spacious apartments that are furnished in a comfy modern style. Quiet neighbourhood, yet close to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff happy to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The appartment is nice and the personnel are very friendly. The strongest "+ for me is the walking distance to lake, beach and main street with nice restaurants. The surroundings (lots of other appartments and even a factory) and view from my balcony I found less attractive. The positive points of Riva and surroundings are for me:great beach and lake, lots of wind for windsurfing, canyoning, mountainbiking, Italian food and icecreams, nice weather.

Points to improve in my view:
(a) only 2 cooking pans can be heated simultaneously. I would expect that to be better for a 5 persons appartment.
(b) the wardrobe in the sleeping room had very few shelves to put clothes on. I could not unpack my bags.
(c) an appartment was being built very close to our appartment, giving some noise at 7 o'clock in the morning; luckily this new appartment is almost ready.
(d) there is no airco available; it can become a bit warm inside, but this was manageable
(e) I am not used to appartments, but I found it a bit noisy
(f) I find it always disappointing when I have to pay extra for the use of Wifi, although this is not a big deal. But why not make it free?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I booked this accommodation very early after doing a bit of research for the Riva area. However as my holiday drew nearer I checked out a few of the previous trip advisor reviews. I have to admit I was slightly concerned having read a couple of the reviews on here. I just want to say the negative reviews are ridiculous. Having just spent a week at the Residence Paradise in the top floor Suite I cannot fault it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and perfect for our holiday needs, the pool was brilliant and the location was near enough for a walk into Riva but far enough out if you wanted to be. We had wonderful weather which was the only down side - this being because the apartments do not have air conditioning so we were very hot at night but seriously if that is all i have to complain about then i can live with that! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a nice break to Riva where there are friendly staff to help you with anything you need or that will happily leave you to your own devices should that suit you as well. Well done Fam Azzolini maybe see you again next year!!

Room Tip: The Suite is at the top so is prone to be hot but the major plus is that it has two balconies, one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We are here every year for a yearly sailing event. Residence paradise has lovely apartments with kitchens (fully equiped with everything you need). The crew we know for quit a few years now is super!! It is so nice comming back here.
Tip 1, Book way on advance and try to get a groundfloor appartment.
Tip 2, Go with friends/more appartments and use the big BBQ and eat/cook outside (all available for free).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamina, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

great place and fantastic location, staff was very helpful.Apartment was decent but not so cosy, I recommend absolutely +++++

Room Tip: remember this is not a hotel , this is apartment/residense
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Were there for european spring event yngling in may 2012 and had a beautiful apartment, very clean!! The harbour was just a 10 minute walk and the owner even provided bicycles for free. The residence had a swimmingpool and it was on short distance of some nice restaurants and a superb gelateria! where they also served lovely cappuchino's. We had a great week and hope to come back with a next event with all our yngling friends.
Thank you again for your hospitality Fam Azzolini! maybe until next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

For money paid you can get other comparable accommodation around the lake, esp. before the main season starts. Paradise Residence is a typical apartment accommodation, located among the other apartment houses - about 1km far from the historic city center and 500m from the beach. This is not exceptional accommodation in the lake area - final price of accommodation would be greatly increased on site - in addition to accommodation price you pay extra on site for - bed linen, final cleaning, wifi (which just does not work), heating (if not paid, does not work and it's cold).
Equipment and furniture of rooms are simple, the rooms are spacious and very clean. "Heated" pool in the spring is cold - heating depends on the weather (solar collectors) so the pool could be used only in summer.
Residence "accepts" credit cards payments (listed on the website of the residence), but be prepared that staff strongly prefers payment in cash, which we did not like.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in tipo C for 6 people, but we were only 4 people and it was absolutely enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Paradise

Address: Padova | 2b, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Paradise 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new built Residence Paradise is a family business, situated in a sunny position near the beach of Lake Garda (ca. 200 mts.), near the Yacht Club Fraglia della Vela di Riva and the S.Nicolò harbour (ca. 500 mts.) and the old city-centre of Riva (ca. 700 mts). You can also reach the centre walking along the beach of the lake ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Residence Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Paradise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.