We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families and sports people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Filanda

Save Saved
You added Residence Filanda to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Filanda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VS Alessandro 51, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
“Great for families and sports people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The place is great for families and sports people. You can find a playground for children and kids, a barbecue outside beneath the pool. All rooms tend to have views to the spectacular mountain scenery, which is really great. Round the pool there are many olive trees that give the whole place a really relaxing touch. There's even a small coffee bar beneath the reception.

The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable. You can borrow some city bikes there, if you bring your own bikes there's a huge concrete cellar that will be locked. You can reach Riva center from there with bikes in 5 minutes or 15 minutes walk. Torbole is quite the same.

We've been visiting Residence Filanda for over 12 years now, and we keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia75Riva, Proprietario at Residence Filanda, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi and a good day from Riva del Garda,
thank you so much for your very nice words about us and about our Residence Filanda. We really appreciate this. We are very glad, having same guests coming back several year in a row, it is a great value for us!!!! We are wishing you and all your family a very good summer and we are glad meeting you next year, or even before if you like ;-)
Ciao
Nadia & Fam. Azzolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Since five years we stay for one week at Filanda with friends and kids. It might not be the cheepest accommodation, but it's worth it. The apartments with balcony or patio are very big, clean and offer everything you need and a fully equipped kitchen in the living room. The area is great: playground for the kids, pool, tenniscourt, barbecue, lots of olivetrees. You can walk in 10 Minutes to Lake Garda. It's a great location for mountainbiking and offers loads of tracks . They have a storage room for bikes and a citybike rental for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Proprietario at Residence Filanda, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi,
thank you so much for your kind message, we are always very happy to read that our clients are satisfied with us. It is a great pleasure. Thank you for your nice words and description of our Residence Filanda. We are very glad meeting you all next year. We wish you a great time with a lot of joy. Ciao from Riva del Garda!!!! Nadia & all the Azzolini's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for two night at Filanda after 5 nights at Moniga.
I must say that Filanda is very disappointing.
First of all - Reception is always EMPTY "NO SERVICE", it feels like you on your own !
The rooms are clean, but the is no cleaning stuff like soap, sponge etc.
No "King size - Double" bed - it's two single sized beds together.
Air conditioning was shut Off.

Room Tip: We payed much less and got much more at Moniga
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencefilanda, Direttore generale at Residence Filanda, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi,
thank you very much for spending your holiday at our Residence Filanda, but at the same time we are very sorry you gave us such a bad review, or better two such bad reviews one under the name of your wife and the other one using your name. But I can reply to each point, explaining what happened.
- You wrote that the rooms were different from the ones shown on the internet site, but I am very sorry to tell you that the rooms are the same that you can find on the internet, if not how could you explain, that nobody said it before? We have so much reviews on the main reviews internationl sites (such as booking.com, Tripadvisor, ...) and we are the second hotel in Riva del Garda, I think we're not as bad as you describe us!!!!
- You also wrote that the reception is always empty. I am sorry, but this is not the truth. How could you get the keys? how could you get instruction how to reach the nearest supermarket? or who could gave you the map of Riva del Garda? Or who could you ask about the internet connection? I can remember of you, your family and all your questions as I remember of all my guests, because I am always here for everybody asking for everything. My father is at the resort from 7.30 in the morning, my mother is here from 8.30 and I am here from 9.30. In the low season, you came in this time, we are at the reception till 7.00 pm and more if needed. Furthermore we live ourself in the house and on the reception door it is clearly written where you can find us after the closing time of the reception.
- For what concerns the kitchen: it is right you have two electric pots, but you also have a microwave, a boiler and all the stuff you need for cooking and for washing the dishes.
- For what concerns the air conditioning: the air-conditioning was off because you came in the middle of May, when the temperature outside during the day was at about 20-22 C and in the night at about 12-15 C. There was no need to use it, as I have already explained to you.
- You also wrote that we have a lot of families coming to our hotel, mainly from Germany and Holland. That's right and I have to tell you we are very very glad to have them. Families are the best clients you can have and I find children laughing the best thing you can hear. Furthermore you have also two little children and I do not understand why you are telling, you felt disappointing about this. Families go to bed early, are respectful towards other families and try not to disturb the other guests. I can't understand why it was such a problem for you.
- For what concerns cleaning fees: it was clearly written on your confirmation, if you haven't read it, I am sorry. Furthermore at the end of your stay, when we checked the apartment, you didn't have to pay for that, so I can't understand what is the problem about that. I think it is not correct to write a bad review if you didn't read the booking policy. I think it is correct to ask for money, if clients don't leave the apartment as cleaned as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesodden Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice, clean, very good service, quiet. 10 minutes walk to Riva del Garda. The area around Residence Filanda is perfect for jogging, walking and bicycling.
We arrived very late in the evning, but still got this warm welcome from Nadia. We would like to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The weater was at the bad side, but the stay at the apartment was very good. The location is great and with enough space for all the sailing gear. The apartment is big enough and the heat was good, especially with the wet and cold weather.
It's always good service from the reception both from Nadia and the rest of the family. In warmer weather the pool is great. Unfortunately it was not in the question this easter.
We look forward to stay here next year too.

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the ground floor right by the pool earea. It's nice sun in the eavening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimstad, Aust-Agder, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Even if the weather was bad part of the week, the stay at Residence Filanda was superior. Nice white and clean rooms. Heating pump in each room, very important in the coldest and wettest Easter for 60 years.
Nice resturants close by, 10 minutes walk to Riva del Garda and even possible to borrow bicycles! We will test the rest of the faclities next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia75Riva, Manager at Residence Filanda, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Fam. Vale,
we are very happy and glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Residence Filanda. We devote a lot of passion and energy,
in order to make the stay of our guests special.
This year, there are also some news: internet for free (wi-fi), even more bicycles at disposal for free for our guests and a new grill area.
A smile and hope to have you back again soon at our Residence Filanda.
Yours Azzolini's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was our second stay at Residence Filanda (we also stayed in September 2011). It didn't disappoint - AGAIN! We cannot speak highly enough of the apartments, their location, and the warm reception, particularly from Nadia.

They are spotlessly clean, spacious, with a large balcony, and a microwave.

A beautiful pool compliments them.

You will not be disappointed,. For us Riva is the nicest town on the lake. Only Sirmione matches it.

You'll need to rent a car as the apartments are around 1.5Km outside Riva. There are a huge amount of eateries and things to do in Riva and Lake Garda itself. Try the boat hire at Limone. It's very reasonable at €65 per hour (we got a special of €50 per hour).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Filanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Filanda

Address: VS Alessandro 51, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Filanda 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Filanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Filanda Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Filanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;