We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation is assured in this beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riccione
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 272 hotels in Riccione
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxation is assured in this beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is situated on the promenade of Riccione, very nice area with a long beache, many restaurants and places to spend the evening. The structure is in excellent condition, the rooms very clean and spacious with contemporary decor. The breakfast is great, with a huge buffet. The Spa is the hotel's strong point: it includes sauna, turkish bath, Kneipp bath salts and dead sea area more relaxing and a list of treatments very impressive. Then jacuzzy seawater. So it's impossible to not relax! There is also an outdoor pool but I've not used it since it was winter. The restaurant offers a varied menu of simply made dishes​​, light and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room vith view on the sea river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    912
    59
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
205
321
91
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thinking of going to Riccione in Italy then don't waste time checking out hotels. The Belvedere is is number 1 hotel to stay. Marina and here staff first class. Food better that top class Italian restuarants. Free local wine with dinner. If you enjoy cycling then bonus.Guided tours. David Beavis

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Once again spent Easter week at the Belvedere Hotel in Riccione with my lovely family. We are not really the sort of people who go anywhere twice but we seem to keep returning to the Belvedere. It feels like home from home. I guess that we all just feel very comfortable there. Marina the owner and her husband Romero really make the difference in terms of the welcome, hospitality and maintaining the very high standards. Plus the staff and cycling guides (Felice) are great, we love the food (and wine) and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. I'm so impressed that our daughters took their books and managed 4+ hours of revision each day. They deserve the trip to the nightclub. Nick & Sue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I returned for a second time to the Belvedere over Easter and had a really pleasant stay. Marina and her staff are all first class - everyone makes you feel so welcome. The bike tours, led by expert guides, are a mixture of fantastic scenery, great company and challenging riding. A superb buffet lunch by the pool awaits you after each ride - to be followed by relaxing afternoons in the Spa. Marina's legendary evening meals, again buffet style, provide much-needed sustenance for the following day. The hire bikes are top-quality De Rosa models and are fully supported by their in-house mechanics and guides. This really is a first-rate cycling destination and I cannot wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Every room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My second easter biking at Belvedere is unfortunately over. A fantastic place for us who loves biking combined with good and healthy food in a relaxing atmosphere. Marina and all her staff takes care of all this. They all makes our hollydays to a real experience. Biking every day for 6 days it is important that you can make your tours easy one day and harder another day. This is taking well care of during different tours with different level of fitness. Therefor also all bikers will find a tour fitted their own fitness and have a good experience. My thanks also to the whole staff for the well organized dayli tour programs. And I can assure you, as long as bike riding holydays concern, I will never go another place. These days gives energy for the days ahead.

Room Tip: DOUBLE BED for SINGLE USE - As single I was very satisfied wih the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Once again staying at Belvedere Bike Hotel during Easter, what a fantastic place. With delicious food, friendly staff and a pleasant atmosphere. The bike tours take you out in to a landscape, you cant imagine how it feels. The stay at Belvedere gives me a lot of energy, even if we were biking everyday for 5 hours. But the staff are always ready to take care of you and serve you, so you can just enjoy and relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Having travelled extensively all over the world for most of my adult life I never thought I would be going back to the same place more than twice. Now I have been to the Belvedere three times and will go back as many times as possible in the future.
It’s all about very nice friendly people, real, healthy, excellent Italian food and a spotless hotel.
Thanks to Anna, Carol, Johanna, Felice and Carl and an extra special thanks to Marina who really are putting hear heart into this.
For us it’s hard to leave every time despite knowing we will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the Glamour rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#1 Family Hotel in Riccione
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Riccione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list