We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent cycling holiday and we will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fedora Bike Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fedora Bike Hotel to your Saves list
Fedora Bike Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale D'Annunzio, 112, 47838 Riccione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 283 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent cycling holiday and we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The atmosphere and staff of Hotel Fedora were excelent and made our 7 day holiday one to remember for all the right reasons. We had a choice of 3 tour guides each day and covered over 400 miles. We saw some amazing places and sights which made the long uphill rides worth while. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we even had our cycling clothes washed and ready each day.
The food was exceptional and had many choices for each meal.
In the basement of the hotel is a large secure area for storage of many bikes and has facilities/tools for maintainance of your bikes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    120
    29
    3
    9
See reviews for
219
77
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The suit, which we had was very comfortable and clean. We had a beautiful view to the beach. I have never had such a delicios food, made with a lot of heart. It was ALWAYS delicious. The staff is professional and the management is very helpful. It is a paradise for children.
We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed here for a few days in June, and although it is a 3 star hotel, the standard of service was definitely higher than the rating would suggest. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and very comfortable with a good standard of facilities for a hotel of this rating. the hotel also has it's own health spa with sauna, jacuzzi, on site massseuse, etc, as well as it's own pool and private beach.

Location is good too, right on the beachfront of a really nice beach and crystal clear water. the centre of town is just a short walk away and there are abundant restaurants (and if you're that way inclined, shops too).

It's also close to other towns and places of interest, such as Cattolica, San Marino and Rimini. And if you were there with a family, there is loads for them too - there's bikes everywhere, there's kids activities, playparks, and attarctions like a huge water park, and aqaurium/sea life centre. Area is highly receommended, and for a simple, comfortable hotel with exceptional service and staff, the fedora is highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We recently stayed at Hotel Fedora in Riccione where we went for a tournament. It was the tournament hotel, and the tournament package included meals. Having had experience with tournament meals in the past, I was extremely wary. My first indication that things might be different here was the fact that this hotel clearly catered to Italian families who have certain expectations when it comes to food. Those expectations were met by this hotel. We enjoyed every meal we ate there. The room was comfortable with a lovely view of the Adriatic since the hotel is right on the beach. We were sad that it rained during our one free day though. Though the town is somewhat honky-tonk with lots of places to lose money on cheap carnival-type games, my 14 year-old son had a ball at the arcade across the street. Rimini is just a 45 minute bus ride away if you need more of a culture fix.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I am a very keen cyclist and having a family holiday can at times be fractious. Hotel Fedora helped to alleviate my holiday issues:

- Rooms were very clean and adequate size for 2 adults and 2 children

- I thought the food was very good. There was a salad bar with lots of fresh bits and bobs with oil and vinegar to your taste. There were around 3 different fresh pasta dishes each night and also meat, veg and fish available. All of it I found to be very good. Free wine with the dinner as well, don't expect too much from the wine but it was decent enough to get the evening going. Deserts were normally some cake or creme brulee on a buffet. Could also get fruit and they have a sorbet machine which the kids loved.

- Breakfast had a wide variety with cereals, ham, cheese, croissants, bread, eggs, bacon etc. All of it again was good and hearty to set you up for the day.

- The cycle guides were really friendly. We had a couple of days with the fast guides which was good fun, and a few days with Ivano on the slightly slower rides which took in more tourist spots. Ivano is like a GPS he knows every little back road so you avoid all the main roads. Good fun but some of it was quite challenging with some steep half made roads adding to the fun. Good garage with water station in the basement for the bikes.

- Hotel is right next to the beach, so the kids and mums had no issues just popping to the beach every now and then. The beach has loads of kids play areas so that kept the little ones busy whilst the mums sat in the nearby restaurant drinking wine and chatting. Shops are not too far away, there is a really long shopping street which goes on for miles, the girls went out a couple of nights and enjoyed it.

We stayed for one week. The hotel was not that busy during the half term week, there were a fair few families but it was not packed.

When we left my wife said that we could go there again, considering I got 600km under my belt and she said that, then in my book this is a good hotel as my misses tends to be rather fussy.

The one thing that was not ideal was that the air conditioning did not seem to work that well. We kept the door to the balcony open over night, it was a bit noisy at times but thankfully not too hot. I can imagine later in the season when the weather is warmer this could be an issue. But otherwise it was very very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just come back from a weeks holiday - we were two families with young children (ages 2-7).
The hotel is excellent - v clean & well organised.
The food is fantastic - wide variety and plenty. The standard of food is far better than a 3 star (indeed many 5* hotels we have stayed at could learn lessons).
The staff were excellent - nothing was too much hassle.
The bike rides were well organised and catered for all standards - Claudio (the manager) was more than happy to bring in other guides to fulfil any excursion request.
There was a childrens club on all day that the children could dip in & off at will which was v friendly, clean & well organised (trips to the pool, beach, as well as plenty of interesting things to do in the play area).
All in all, every member of the party had a great time and are already looking to book our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Make no mistake, this is a hotel for young families. There were over 25 push chairs parked up in the lobby when we stayed there for our family holiday and more on the bedroom floors.

Good points -

The hotel is in good condition and clean. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a Platinum room ( these are recently refurbished rooms) which was nicely furnished, well sound proofed and a good sized bathroom however, the balcony was very small. We also enjoyed complimentary water, WiFi, 2 x beach towels (although these are only changed once per week), 2 x sunbeds at the beach, water and wine with meals. Although we were told the room would comfortably house the 4 of us, we found it a little cramped. Check out is strictly 10am, but shower and changing facilities are provided if you wish to depart later in the day.

Hotel Fedora has 2 outside pools (1 childrens and 1 adults) a jaccuzzi and a small patio area with sunbeds. The pool area is well shaded from direct sun light for most of the day which is good for the kids. The beach area is literally a stones throw from the hotel. It's well managed and clean with the the usual facilities/childrens pay areas and a good restaurant/Bar. The childrens club/entertainment was well run however, you can't rely on the staff to watch you children 100% of the time. Ours got bored, wondered off from the kids club and came and found us. The club staff did not notice that our 2.5 year old was missing for a good 10 mins.

The hotel Spa is nice and the one therapist didn't appear to be very busy. It opened from 15:30 to 19:00 each day.

The centre of Riccione was a 30-40 minute walk/10 minute bike ride away. Alternatively, the bus/tram stop was in front of the hotel. There are a number of good restaurants/entertainment for the children within a 5 - 10 stroll from the hotel. The hotel offers complimentary bike hire on a first come first served basis and some bikes have childrens seats attached.

Bad Points -

By far the biggest disappointment was the hotel restaurant. Given the number of children staying at the hotel, it was like feeding time at the zoo, The restaurant and its staff are not managed well. The quality of the food is very poor by Italian standards and supply often ran out leaving diners to wonder round with empty plates in the hope that the kitchen would provide more food, in many cases it didn't. A friend in the restaurant business tells me that you can often judge how good an Italian restaurant is by the quality and freshness of the Buffalo Mozzarella it serves, the Fedora served rubbery Mozzarella from a "Tin can". Fortunately, we opted for half board instead of full board and dinned out each evening.

The Fedora does not employ a porter. Therefore, you the customer has to go down to reception, collect the luggage trolley, head back to the room via the one lift, load/carry 2 weeks of luggage for 4 people into the lift (after waiting for 20 mins for the lift to become free of push chairs and staff) and unload the trolley in reception.

Summary -

At 200Euro per night (half board), the Fedora is not cheap given the food is so poor. With the exception of the restaurant management, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We personally would think twice about returning to this hotel and I would not go for any longer than 7 nights if we did return. Whilst my children enjoyed their holiday spending most days in the pool or on the beach, my wife and I enjoy our holiday to relax due to the food quality and the number of screaming kids staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fedora Bike Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedora Bike Hotel

Address: Viale D'Annunzio, 112, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
#27 Family Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fedora Bike Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fedora Bike Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedora Bike Riccione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fedora Bike Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.