We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Des Bains

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Des Bains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Des Bains
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Gramsci 56, 47036 Riccione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 272 hotels in Riccione
Marche, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“weekend relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Overall very nice place and relaxing atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and cordial service.
Being overly picky, i would give take half a star away for the slightly oldish and subpar bathroom fixtures and furnitures, but that's just me, besides for the money we spent (70 euros each including spa and breakfast) it is a great deal and hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    65
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
63
172
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great place to stay in a fabulous location. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was perfectly lovely and the bed the most comfortable I've ever slept in. We loved the breakfast and the restaurant, the food was delish. Staff members are all courteous and really make you feel at home. They even sent us a dessert since it was my birthday. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

The only 5 star in Riccione. Clean and super location. Good breakfast. Stayed in July 2010 and back in July 2011 and for sure would concider next time when in town.

Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I expected a true Grand Hotel, but was not impressed. The rooms are very small and sub standard. The elevator is old and scary..The small TV hardly worked.
The breakfast is not up to what you would expect in Italy - but of course the expresso is excellent.
The pool was not heated, but I managed to jump in. The spa facilites are hard to get to (walk several stairs into the basement). Then spa is new, but not really impressive.
The hotel is two blocks from the beach. I would not return.

A business associate tried to call me at the hotel and was treated very rude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good location and very friendly and professional all staff in the hotel I got in touch.

Room Tip: Front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hotel himself is very nice with a very good location by walking distance to the beach and to the busy meeting area Via Ceccarini.
Unfortunately the hotel is also very small as well is very very small the pool and the lobby.
The room is nicely decorated but very dated and in need of newly refurbishment and painting.
Service very slow as everything else, room service took about 30 minutes before delivering the order without any sorry, they have an underground parking which you are not allowed to drive into it, you leave your car at the entrance and they take your car down; be careful, at the check out day we ask for late check out but it was not possible therefore they have allowed to keep the car in the garage with no extra fee and during the time we where shopping around the porter have bring all the luggage down and placed in the car directly, which was nice indeed for this service, surprise!!!! When got it back home I found a scratch on the back of the car, not much but enough to make me angry to have my brown new Jaguar with scratches near the luggage room, I believe because of the heavy luggage the porter did not pay enough attention when lodging the luggage inside scratching the back of the car, annoying me the point when I called the hotel and they refused to believe the damage was made by one the hotel’s employee, unfortunately I found the scratch when got it back home without stop anywhere else after leaving the hotel and before starting drop off the luggage’s from the car. Check your car before leaving the hotel as they will not take any responsibility at all.
Absolutely I will avoid to return to this hotel at any circumstance, many more nice hotel around that area less expensive and this hotel should have cut off one stars at least two would worth.
They have no idea what is it to run a 5 stars hotel, even if you are in a seaside location where business is for few months only per year and in this few months they MUST collect as much money as possible in order to survive the low season starting from November up to May.
If you really looking for a 5 stars hotel in this area than go to Rimini at the Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Wonderful hotel, clean, great staff and very helpful. Location is in the center of the city and within walking distance to nice shops,restaurants and beach.
Highly reccomend this hotel for buisness travellers, as well as for parents for lodging in this hotel while attending sporting events such as the Italian National Swimming Championships held each year in Riccione. Great accomodations at a very very competive price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Des Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Des Bains

Address: Viale Gramsci 56, 47036 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Riccione
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#20 Family Hotel in Riccione
#49 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Des Bains 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Hotel Des Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riccione
Grand Hotel Riccione

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Des Bains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.