We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Bike Hotel Perla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Perla to your Saves list
Hotel Perla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D'Annunzio 77, 47838 Riccione, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 283 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Bike Hotel Perla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Perla for just one night on our way through Riccione. Ernesto and his Sister, took very good care of us and went out of there way to ensure we had a good stay. They lent us some cruiser bikes for the next morning where we toured the beach area. Unfortunately it was only one night. The breakfast buffet had everything you would need to start your day. Room was well equipped with Wifi and clean. The funky beam me up elevator was a treat. Too bad we weren't staying longer to take advantage of the biking tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    60
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
94
50
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ernesto, the hotel owner, was the perfect host. The entire staff were friendly and very helpful. The Biking was amazing and our guide -Wade was very good. The bike rentals were high quality carbon road bikes and the rides through beautiful Italian country side and to medievil castle hill towns were awesome. The food and accomodations at the hotel were excellent. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hotel Perla. Ernesto took very good care of us and helped us with any concerns that we had. Our bikes were ready the first morning we were there. We had wonderful, picturesque rides through the Italian countryside with a great guide - Wade. The food at the hotel was delicious. The breakfast was the best breakfast that I have had anywhere in Europe. As we were leaving, my husband and I were discussing when we could come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my 4th bike trip to Hotel Perla with Ernesto's hospitality. We had 6 days of awesome biking to the picturesque "medieval castle towns" that lie inland from Riccione. The Italian country side surrounding Riccione is beautiful !! (better than Tuscany) A 70 to 100 km ride to visit castletop towns, back for a delicious late lunch at Hotel Perla, a stroll on the beach across from the hotel, a gelato, and then out for a Italian Rustica dinner cannot be beat!! - and at Hotel Perla prices cannot be beat anywhere!!-- that is why I keep returning. If you go.. you will be back... Wade was our guide and is awesome. Paces us all. Ernesto, Fredrika, and the rest of the staff make it feel like home. If you have not been here go!! It will be one of the best trips and biking you every take. The medieval castle towns are also great to visit and see for the non-bikers. Easy drives. Not too touristy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A warm welcome and lots of attention throughout the week - bike hire was organised for my arrival, and I had a great guide in Wade. The region is excellent for cyclists and with the right guide there are many quiet routes between the hill top towns (and cafes!). Food so good in the restaurant that full board is an easy choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I and my family first time stay in Perla in 1996, since this time we every year visit it ,4 times we took our friends families with us and now they became constant clients of the hotel.In the hotel everything suits us,nice big room,we always booking the same,very nice food,i think the best in the region,very good and friendly service of all stuff,so we feel here more than at home and next 2014 year will arrive here again.S.Sergey

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, oh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I think I have lost count of the exact number of times I have stayed at Perla going back ten years. I come for the cycling, but enjoy the company of other cyclists from around the world. Ernesto and his team have a way of making guests feel like family. Wade is by far the best cycling guide anyone could ask for. The food is even better than ever, the new chef is superb. The hotel is spotless, the location great for beach, cycling, and the occasional gelato or beer down the street. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: D'Annunzio 77, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 283 Hotels in Riccione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every space is designed to satisfy your every want. The rooms with a balcony or a small reading corner, are all provided with the finest amenities. Our facilities include: heated pool with whirpool area, solarium terrace, spin bikes, TV-playstation area, LCD flat screen satellite TV and fast-internet connection, mountan bikes, bicycle storage area, limited parking space, steam bath. Hotel Perla: home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.