We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy getaway in the heart of Tuscany!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rigacci

Save Saved
You added Villa Rigacci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Rigacci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alessandro Manzoni 76 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066 Reggello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Reggello
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cozy getaway in the heart of Tuscany!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family had a lovely time in Villa Rigacci. Excellent service and a nice restaurant completed a wonderful stay. Our children enjoyed the pool, the horses and playing with Max, the collie.Nothing was too much trouble for the owners of the villa, Federico and Kirsten. There was a big spread for breakfast and dinner paired with great wine from the region was a delight.

The rooms could have done with some refurbishing though.
Wished we had stayed longer than the 2 nights that we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    53
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
76
99
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

WE had a wonderful stay in Villa Rigacci. The owner was friendly and helpful. The rooms were correct, the house was wonderful and the pool was great. Food was very good and authentic!
Great to visit Tuscany and for shopping at the outlets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed @ Villa Rigacci 2 nights and must agree with the other reviews : the place is wonderfull. Great swimmingpool, no noise, large rooms. The staff is very very very friendly, the owner as well as the restaurant staff. We ate both evenings in the ristorante which we would normally not do but the food was so good... i discussed about the restaurant with the owner and he told me that when you do smth you should do it good (my philosophy as well) so he buys only very good ingrediënts, good cheese, good ham, good butter, etc. Combine this with a kitchen team that knows how to prepare 'simple' italian food (i don't mean that negatively, it just means it's not a fancy fusion kitchen but good ossobucco, good risotto, etc) and you have a winner. The rooms are large and clean but the furniture is a bit oldfashioned. We didn't mind about it since you spend most of your day outside anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yehud, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location for travel in Tuscany. We stayed 7 nights traveling every day in different directions: Siena, Voltera, Arezzo, Florence, Chianti region.
And it is not just another hotel, it is Villa in the Park with wonderful views around and from windows.
Food is excellent too. Breakfast with plenty of tasty food. And after all day traveling I suggest to be back to the restaurant. We enjoyed their food very much (with wine). Delicious!
And staff provided us with the warm atmosphere.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Second time we stayed at villa rigacci!this is a place where you want to come back.everything is perfect:great view,decoration,food,service,kindly and quet atmosphere,incredibly nice boss Federico,dogs,cats....
Really impressed of staying there,will be back for sure!many thanks to the whole villa rigacci's team!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Villa Rigacci is located at a tuscan village (regello) near firenze and other lovely places to visit.
The hotel has a wonderful view on the mountains, the restaurant serves delicious italian (and tuscan) meals.
The owner of the hotel (a family business) is always in the run for his guests and with special request you can go to him. Al rooms are different. We stayed there several times and will continu staying there when we are in Italy.

Room Tip: there are 2 or 3 rooms in a seperate house near the villa, very nice for families with older childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Calling Villa Rigacci a B& B just doesn't convey the ambiance of this magnificient place. The old world charm is mixed with modern convinences and then seasoned to perfection by the outstanding service of the the entire staff from the owner/operator Alice and his dog Max. The greeting you receive from both Alice and Max make you feel more at home with friends than in a hotel. We were there for a week, driving around to different parts of Tuscany each day.The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and we had a big balcony where we caught up on e-mails each evening. An early morning walk around the villa's wooded grounds was perfect for working up an appetite for the enormous breakfast served by Barbara. By the second morning she knew exactly how we liked are coffee and eggs. Mid week I ordered a surprise birthday cake for my wife that was served together with champagne and much fanfare by our waiter,Ali, at the end of a superb, romantic dinner in the villa's quiet dining room. We very much recommend the villa for a relaxing getaway in beautiful Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Rigacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rigacci

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 76 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066 Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rigacci 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 25 bedrooms, the Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello is a 'home from home' for many discerning Tuscan visitors looking for a Tuscan hotel with personality and charm. This luxury countryside hotel offers bedrooms each individually designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Discover the world-famous places as Florence, Siena, Pisa, the Chianti Area and the nearby outlets for stylish shopping and the perfect stage for exciting events. Plan your break at Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello in Tuscany with great deals on accommodation, travel advice and a variety of things to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Rigacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigacci Hotel Reggello
Villa Rigacci Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rigacci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.