We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rigacci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rigacci to your Saves list
Villa Rigacci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alessandro Manzoni 76 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066 Reggello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Reggello
Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

One of its kind!
We loved this hotel, although we got the last available room, due to our late booking.
Very clean, comfy, cozy, well-equipped. Staff very friendly, helpful. Food is excellent (had my best ever t-bone steak here - 1 kg...).
We will definitely go back there to enjoy the lovely, cozy, lazy atmosphere for a longer time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    62
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
86
113
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

A wonderful experience.....every time! We have stayed there several times with our dogs and always go back to stay there. The owners are lovely. The breakfast is great and so is the dinner. The staff is very friendly. Max the dog is an added bonus!
Would highly recommend the villa. Most things close by. Rooms are nice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We'd booked a superior room and it was very nice indeed, with views over the gardens and hills, and furnished in keeping with the character of the hotel as a Tuscan villa. The room was spotlessly clean, and kept so throughout our stay.

The hotel has a very relaxed and informal atmosphere, and we were welcomed and treated as friends by the owner and his staff.

The grounds are extensive and very pleasant.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and were genuinely sorry when it was time to leave, and would certainly hope to stay there again some time in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we really did n't want to leave ! We had booked a suite which was really comfortable,large and well furnished for the price asked.The breakfast was very good served at the garden of the hotel in a natural environment,while the meals were very tasty and the service was fantastic.Conveniently situated close to all possibly interested areas,the owner was really very helpful and nice person,we enjoyed our staying and we will revisit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed 1 night at Villa Rigacci hotel in January 2012. We enjoyed beautiful scenery around, antique tuscanian interior of the villa in general and in our room, generous breakfast of farm whole food and hospitality of the villa owner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We visit Tuscany every September for more than 10 years. So, we consider ourselves to be already accustomed to the local hospitality, nice countryside and romantic accommodations. However, this place was still a nice surprise for us. Hidden in a small valley surrounded by a park with beautiful views from rooms or swimming pool. Still not far from the A1 highway to reach Firenze, Arrezzo, Chianti area or outlets nearby. Having breakfast outside on the terrace is fantastic. The restaurant doesn't offer large selection of meals or wines but we did like most of them. Especially very friendly service - soon you will feel like at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maypearl, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Last month, my husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality of Kirsten & Frederico at Villa Rigacci. Upon arrival, Kirsten went out of her way to ensure that our room was compatible with our physical needs. Frederico was there to provide much needed guidance for exploring the surrounding countryside and generally to provide a bit of warmth each day. The food was wonderful and our dining experiences were made most memorable thanks to the solicitous care of the incomparable Ali. In fact, literally everyone at Villa Rigacci made us fell welcome. When we think back on the wonderful care we received and the peaceful setting, we can't help but hope that someday we'll be able to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rigacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rigacci

Address: Via Alessandro Manzoni 76 | Loc. Vaggio, 50066 Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rigacci 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 25 bedrooms, the Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello is a 'home from home' for many discerning Tuscan visitors looking for a Tuscan hotel with personality and charm. This luxury countryside hotel offers bedrooms each individually designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Discover the world-famous places as Florence, Siena, Pisa, the Chianti Area and the nearby outlets for stylish shopping and the perfect stage for exciting events. Plan your break at Villa Rigacci Hotel Reggello in Tuscany with great deals on accommodation, travel advice and a variety of things to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Rigacci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigacci Hotel Reggello
Villa Rigacci Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rigacci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.