We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The mattresses were firm...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Savernano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo Savernano to your Saves list
Agriturismo Savernano
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Loc. Savernano, 50066 Reggello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Reggello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budòio, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The mattresses were firm...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There, after much thought-we were able to find one thing (see title) that could be improved upon at this amazing agriturismo. The meals were delicious and servings plentiful each night, we looked forward to 7:30 pm each day while exploring Tuscany. The Chianti is quite good and we certainly took full advantage of the 5 Euro/bottle price. David was the most gracious and accommodating host we've seen at any Italian agriturismo or luxury European hotel. We felt like family and were treated as such. Our 3 kids loved exploring the property: exotic birds, peacocks, swans, chickens, donkeys, pony, 3 pigs, 2 goats, endless Sangiovese vineyards, olive trees, etc. The owner restored a 200 yr old farmhouse to it's current magnificent and modern (yet still seemingly rustic Tuscan architecture) condition. The wine production facility below the house is amazing too, what a place. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. You'll need a car, it's a hike from town (10 minutes) but situated perfect for exploring Firenze and the Tuscan hill towns to the South and East. We utilized the Figline Valderno train Stazione to go into Florence-very easy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
128
213
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights at the beginning of our 12 day Italian vacation. 6 nights was not enough. We absolutely loved everything about Savernano. The beautiful location, our spotlessly clean and spacious room, the fabulous food, their delicious wine and olive oil, and of course, David and his family. I really don't think there's anything else I can say that hasn't already been said about this piece of heaven, other than... I'm already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very friendly, good quality agriturisimo which is family run. Nothing is too much trouble and the owners strive hard to please their guests. We stayed for 2 nights as sadly they could not accommodate us for a third. Evening meals were booked which again were good value and varied. Well worth staying for rather than looking for a restaurant. The location of the Agriturismo is great if you want to catch a train into Florence rather than drive a car. We choose not to as had already visited there, and instead visited the Chianti towns very easily.
Can unreservedly recommend this accommodation - spotlessly clean with a good pool, therefore the perfect place to relax.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, which it was however I suspect all rooms are equally the same - spacious a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thought this was lovely the moment we drove up - it's high up a winding road which means great views overlooking its own vineyards. The pool and rooms are lovely but the best part for me was the dinner which we enjoyed sitting outdoors on the terrace. And the owners are very friendly and generous - when my daughter left her teddy bear behind they happily sent it home to us. Thankyou for a lovely stay. Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have to say for my first time in Italy this was an experience of a lifetime. This vineyard is family run with beautiful, clean accommodations. Breakfast was included with freshly baked goods, home grown fruits and fresh eggs from their chickens. They offer dinner every night but Thursday at a very reasonable cost. Dinner was my favorite, starting with pasta then a meat dish ending with a homemade dessert. The wine from their vineyard could be purchased, which we did every night, and enjoyed with dinner. If you have any allergies just let them know and they will prepare wonderful tasting foods which you can eat. The owners, David and Ava, and the Panoni family made you feel right at home. I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

we have stayed at Savernano for the four time. It was same warm hospitality, great service and perfect menu as all those years before. We are keeping this place in our harts as the best in whole Tuscany!

Room Tip: All rooms are in great condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband, father and mother-in-law, and I stayed at Agriturismo Savernano for 6 nights in September 2012 and thought we had died and gone to heaven!! This is a truly beautiful place, from the house, the gardens, and the pool. You are sitting on top of a mountain and have a view of the beautiful vineyards and the valley below. Then turn another way and there are even taller mountains behind you. It was gorgeous! As others have indicated, the road up is steep with very tight curves, but worth the drive once you are there. We found ourselves coming back each afternoon, after a day of sightseeing, to catch some sun, take a swim, or relax and read a book by the pool. All four of us agreed that we would love to come back and stay again and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Breakfast on the patio in the morning was a feast, but dinner in the evening was unbelievable. David's wife is an amazing cook and we never had the same meal twice in the 6 days we were there. Why go out for dinner, when you can have a gourmet dinner with dessert, drink as much as you want, and not have to drive! My only suggestion is to make sure you bring some mosquito repellant as there were a few of us who attracted those hungry pesky bugs. Savernano is classic Tuscany, and David and his family are fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Savernano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Savernano

Address: Loc. Savernano, 50066 Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Agriturismo Savernano 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farm holiday real estate (Agriturismo) is located at the center of the triangle between three of the most beautiful art-cities of Tuscany: Florence, Arezzo and Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Agriturismo Savernano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Savernano Hotel Reggello
Agriturismo Savernano Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Savernano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.