We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Experience and Amazing Wine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Savernano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Savernano to your Saves list
Agriturismo Savernano
Loc. Savernano, 50066 Reggello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Reggello B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Perfect Experience and Amazing Wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I were referred to David's property for a trip in September of 2007. We had the best experience possible. The location was decent for taking day trips. We were really excited to return to the property for dinner -- the food was great, David was a marvelous host and the wine was the best! We have since referred friends who have stayed there and agreed -- especially about the wine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
210
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband, father and mother-in-law, and I stayed at Agriturismo Savernano for 6 nights in September 2012 and thought we had died and gone to heaven!! This is a truly beautiful place, from the house, the gardens, and the pool. You are sitting on top of a mountain and have a view of the beautiful vineyards and the valley below. Then turn another way and there are even taller mountains behind you. It was gorgeous! As others have indicated, the road up is steep with very tight curves, but worth the drive once you are there. We found ourselves coming back each afternoon, after a day of sightseeing, to catch some sun, take a swim, or relax and read a book by the pool. All four of us agreed that we would love to come back and stay again and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Breakfast on the patio in the morning was a feast, but dinner in the evening was unbelievable. David's wife is an amazing cook and we never had the same meal twice in the 6 days we were there. Why go out for dinner, when you can have a gourmet dinner with dessert, drink as much as you want, and not have to drive! My only suggestion is to make sure you bring some mosquito repellant as there were a few of us who attracted those hungry pesky bugs. Savernano is classic Tuscany, and David and his family are fantastic hosts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

on July 2012 we spent 4 nights in Saverano Agriturismo . we had the best experience: the atmosphere, the food, the view, the location, the rooms, but above all was the hospitality of david and his family - the good advices we got of many subjects of how to travel in toscuny. all of these made our vacation a dream. we certainly will recomend this place to our friens and surely meet again.
Eran Levi and family, ISRAEL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Agriturismo Savernano for 5 nights in September and can't wait to return some day!
If you want a truly, authentic Tuscan experience then you must stay here! David and his family make you feel at home the minute you arrive. The house has been completely restored. The guest rooms are large and beautifully decorated. And did I mention the view?? You won't believe what you're seeing, mountains and vineyards everywhere!
You can have your breakfast on the porch and soak up the scenery as you partake in a fantastic buffet . A large pool awaits you when you return from an exhausting day sightseeing. And last but not least, this is a farm so they do have farm animals! Exotic birds are housed in various cages, a donkey and horse graze on the hay, and sheep are found on the hillside. All in all this an experience we will never forget!

Room Tip: Every room in the house is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in Sept 2012. We were traveling through Italy for almost a month, and this is the best place we stayed. The room was huge, the grounds are immaculate, and the service is above and beyond. David and his family run this amazing place. We met the whole family, who are friendly and always ready to help with whatever they can.

They offer a full breakfast everyday, and if you book that morning a supper at a minimal charge. We thought we would eat there one night, then try other places. Well David's wife is an amazing cook, and we ate there every night, except the Thursday, which is the only night they take off from serving others.

The views are spectacular, and every morning we would sit on the terrace, and plan our day. David was always around to give any suggestions and help plan. I cannot say enough about this place. I would recommend it to anyone. You must have a car to get there, or it would be more difficult, but we found the driving in Tuscany easy.

Florence is only 40 min away, and you can catch a train nearby, if you don't want to drive in the city. Which is what I would recommend. Driving in the cities is much more difficult. We drove to a few of the small towns around the countryside, and we did get lost. As I said to my husband, who was getting stressed about being lost in the country, the views are amazing, and what better place to get lost in. We loved every moment of our time in Tuscany, and this beautiful Agriturismo. The only suggestion I would give anyone, is to try and arrive in the daylight for the first visit. The road up to the place is steep, and very curvy, and would be better to do the first time in the daylight hours.

I have read a couple of reviews that talked about the drive to the hotel being very stressful. I am probably the worst backseat driver ever, and a very nervous passenger. If I can handle it, anyone can.

Room Tip: Our room was number 7, which is on the back of the hotel. It was quiet, and the views out the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Savernano for a week in September. My wife and I, and our 8 month daughter. It was our first trip with out little girl and we've previously travelled quite a lot and so were looking to combine the best of both worlds. Everything everyone says is true, the house, the location, the food and wine, and the owners are all really wonderful, but a few extra points for anyone wanting to travel with a young baby or child.

Things that worked well for us:
- We got a room in the main house and they provided an excellent cot in our room.
- It was quiet and cool in the evening (air con and we went in September) so our daughter slept well every night which was good as we were concerned the other guests would hear her (if your baby cries in the night, maybe not great)
- Our baby monitor worked from the room to the patio outside so we were able to put her to bed each night and then go down for dinner (home made food and chianti were excellent and great value) and chat to the other guests before going back to the room.
- We just had a shower in the room, but it was huge and I was able to bath our daughter in a small blow up paddling pool we brought.
- House/land/pool are great for kids
- You can't walk anywhere from the house really with a baby/child but on the 2 days we stayed around the house to relax, we went to Reggello for lunch which is a 5min drive and ate in Osteria Masaccio and then Pizzeria Stagnino, which were both great
- no baby high chair, we brought a seat harness which we used
- Italians embrace kids and we felt welcome wherever we went

Absolutely fantastic overall, can see us going back which is something we've never done before on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My friend, my family and I stayed 3 nights in mid-October, 12 in Agriturismo Savernano. We had a wonderful time there. We has room # 2,3 and 5 on the top floor. All are with beautiful views - overlooking the vineyard and the olive trees. David was very friendly and nice. The dinners were fastastic, prepared by his wife, Eva. The wine they produced was very very good and very cheap . The breakfast were good too - good coffee......We ate a lot ! I almost forgot to mention their small dog, like a toy. She is very cute. You can play with her all day long !

Room Tip: room # 5 with a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Savernano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Savernano

Address: Loc. Savernano, 50066 Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farm holiday real estate (Agriturismo) is located at the center of the triangle between three of the most beautiful art-cities of Tuscany: Florence, Arezzo and Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Savernano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Savernano Hotel Reggello
Agriturismo Savernano Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Savernano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.