We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Villa Il Crocicchio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Il Crocicchio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Il Crocicchio to your Saves list
Villa Il Crocicchio
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Via San Siro, 133, 50066 Reggello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Natick, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved Villa Il Crocicchio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Re: the range of rooms -- we stayed in a second floor studio with magnificent views from 3 windows -- room number was 207 or 212 -- would have to check. We loved the Il Crocicchio, but recall that our bed was not very comfortable, but we didn't care. Also we opted to by fresh fruit and breakfast provisions and enjoy in our room rather than go for the inn's breakfast. This is Italy at it's BEST!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a second floor studio with magnificent views from 3 windows -- don't recall a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Il Crocicchio for one night during a 7-day Ducati motorcycle tour. The location is beautiful, secluded and quiet. Olive trees are everywhere, also limes & lemons. The villa is bordered by a beautiful vineyard, where the grapes were ripe when we got there - I confess we stole a couple of grapes & tried them, and they were delicious. The house red wine was fantastic, and the dinner was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and helpful; the only reason this didn't get the full 5-dot rating was that our room was not great; looked a bit like a cheap motel room in the states. It was ok for one night, but I wouldn't have wanted to sleep on that bed more than once! There are probably some nicer rooms available, but we were at the mercy of our tour operator so didn't have a choice. All in all it's a beautiful place that you will love.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room you will have; apparently there is a wide range of rooms available, and the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa from October 5th to 7th and did not want to leave. It was the most relaxing experience being in the quiet of the Tuscan countryside amongst the olive, grape, and persimmon trees. We had been with a tour group of 29 people for the last 10 days as we rolled into this marvelous gem of an inn. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were large, nicely appointed and quiet. We also ate our breakfasts and two dinners at the La Guz restaurant located in the main villa. The head chef gave us a great cooking lesson on how to make 4 easy dishes. We would definitely return!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A hidden treasure where you can bask in the glory of the Tuscan sun.

Tucked away in a piece of the earth where it is quiet and quaint, the staff are unobtrusive and the hotel is nothing short of breath-taking.

From the wonderful decor, to the delicious meals - there is not a false note here.

Sun drenched, with the most beautiful gardens and paths in the world, the Villa il Crocicchio is a haven - a short distance from Florence but nestled in wine (and olive) country so that you get the best of both worlds.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Took us some time to find, as gps did not pin point the precise location ( was off by about 50 meters) but was on the same road, just further down:)
When we got there reception was very welcoming, explained what we could do in the area. She also suggested to have a meal in house (ristorante da Guz) which turned out to be excellent, well done for the great food.
Parking on site is perfect, you can also park your car outside the room, but if you want to keep it in the shade, during summer, there is a lot which is also complimentary.
Wifi reception is also free and good reception. Pool is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was good too!
Above all, will defiantly go again, and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Located in the hills of Tuscanny, this hotel was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Venice and Florence. We strolled through the vinyards and olive orchards enjoying the time immensely. The hotel staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. On our first night the chef gave a Tuscan cooking demonstration of several Tuscan dishes. Later that night we were served a Tuscan feast in the garden, enjoying the local wines and beautiful evening. The second night also included a Tuscan feast under the stars, finishing up the evening dancing to music of a local Italian duet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were fortunate to get a room in the newer apartment section of the property. There was plenty of hot water and air conditioning. The pool was very refreshing after two very warm days of touring. The chef was the biggest draw for me - the food was excellent! I wish this place would publish their own cookbook - I would purchase several copies to give as gifts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Il Crocicchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Crocicchio

Address: Via San Siro, 133, 50066 Reggello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Reggello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Reggello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Il Crocicchio 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Il Crocicchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Crocicchio Tuscany, Italy - Reggello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Il Crocicchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.