We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Masaccio

Ristorante Masaccio
Piazza San Pietro, 13 | Loc. Cascia di Reggello, 50066 Reggello, Italy
+39 055 866 7407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Reggello
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Chowder
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Good place to eat there. Everything we had was delicious! The seafood,pizza,salad and wine that we eat was very-very good!! the service was great also!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My family enjoyed eating here tonight. The ravioli with sage and butter was delicious, the seafood was excellent. It was very busy there, a good atmosphere and they have a proper pizza oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“great venue for good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this unpretentious place, serving local families, proved outstanding when it came to the quality of the seafood offered. the sepia was tender and delicious, as were the other choices four of us sampled. super friendly and competent service, along with good wines at reasonable prices, made this a worthwhile visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

On getting to know that my very good friends Antonio and Vincenzo were running the ristorante Masaccio, I felt I had to take the longish drive to Cascia, near Regello, to try it out. Not to be confused with Cascia in Umbria. Parking is easy (just opposite the main square of Cascia) and the location is unmissable, just by the church. The food (Antonio commands the kitchen) is excellent and the service is perfect. Prices are more than reasonable. Do not miss going! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and service! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stumbled across this gem on regello when we could not find anywhere else open. We only wanted a quick pizza but they don't serve pizza in the day so we ended up having a 3 course meal with wine!!! The bruschetta was to die for! Fresh plump red tomatoes fresh olive oil and herbs on toasted bread.... Then a garlic and tomato spaghetti..... Equally as beautiful!!! Homemade pasta with fresh ingredients. Then a tiramisu ice cream for dessert!!! All topped off with some nice chianti! All for less that 50 euro for both of us. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Masaccio also viewed

Reggello, Province of Florence
Reggello, Province of Florence
 
Reggello, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Masaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Masaccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.