We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING food Superb service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Il Canniccio

Ristorante Il Canniccio
Loc. Torre Del Castellano 68 | Canniccio, 50066 Reggello, Italy
+39 055 863274
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Reggello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $39 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Typical tuscan restaurant whit a large terrace whit views over the tuscan hills and a typical castle while within 3 intimate rooms ! Our dishes reflect the traditional rural tuscany
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING food Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I grew up in Italy in the late 70's at a time when you could find restaurants that served home grown produce and skilled cooking full of flavour and bursting with taste - in recent years travelling back, I found it more and more difficult to find such quality and standards- I started to get depressed thinking that it was the end of italian cooking as I knew it ..Luckily I had a chance to eat at Il Canniccio, which restored my faith in the tradition. The staff work super hard to please and I discovered that the owner of the place, Grazia actually toils away hard all night in the kitchen alongside the chefs and kitchen staff to ensure the food comes out juicy, hot and divine. Fantastic food, lovely service, beautiful settings and a family that work tirelessly to ensure they deliver the best food in the region!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    155
    43
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Authentic Tuscan food with amazing helpful waitress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stubbled across this restaurant whilst trying to find somewhere to eat after a shopping day at the Florence Designer outlet malls. Thank God!!
They were closed when we arrived at 6.30pm but let us in to have a seat and a wine whilst they prepared to open at 7.30pm. We new we were off to a good start with the hospitality and the trip advisor sticker on the window!
We shared the antipasto della cassa (salami, prosciutto, chicken liver warmed pate, bean and truffle warmed puree, quiche type pie with pickled vinegared carrots and artichoke. We then ordered gnocchi ragu, tortelli patate with zucchini and bistecca (1.3kg) huge tbone. We shared the most amazing dessert (nonas pie) nut and custard. Total bill came to 142 euro so not cheap but well worth it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The entree were a delicious bruschetta and some meats.Then we had the best fiorentina we ever had and delicious fried potatoes.we really Loved this meal and can't wait to try it again.waitress cold be more welcoming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible service and rude waitresses but good food. Servizio terribile, cameriere maleducate ma si mangia bene.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Terrible service and rude waitresses but good food. Servizio terribile, cameriere maleducate ma si mangia bene.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Perfetto!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

It was excellent dinner with my friends. The most tender was appetizer funghi porcini sufle! It was soooo delicious ! Next step was grill fillet! The same amazing! And the glass of vine Greve in Chianti! It was amazing dinner ever! High recommended!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Canniccio also viewed

 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Il Canniccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Il Canniccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.