We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Figli di papa'

Figli di papa'
Via della Marra 7, 84010 Ravello, Italy
+39 (0)89 858302
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 restaurants in Ravello
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Superb food and service. The pasta course was delicious. However the lemon pudding was sensational-save room for it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    219
    141
    53
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was amazing, location was perfect, service was pleasant and friendly.
One of the best evenings of our vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best place we have eaten in Ravello, we went there twice we liked it so much! And when you go you get a 10% discount card for your next visit. Excellent food and service, the seafood is fantastic as is the fresh pasta dishes. Fantastico!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City, N Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ravello is a very touristy town but Figli di Papa manages to retain a genuinely Italian atmosphere in the restaurant. Indeed the evening we were there the majority of dinners were Italian.
There's a nice choice of Italian dishes, the seafood my wife and I chose was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. Prices are very reasonable for such a celebrated resort.
This was a lovely place to end a very busy day in beautiful Ravello.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to have a nice lunch after visiting Villa Rufulo and Villa Cimbrone. The service was great, and it felt that our waitor at the table almost became or friend after our stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figli di papa' also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Figli di papa'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Figli di papa', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.