We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Figli di Papa - CLOSED

Figli di Papa
Via della Marra 7, 84010 Ravello, Italy
+39 (0)89 858302
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Superb food and service. The pasta course was delicious. However the lemon pudding was sensational-save room for it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Else40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food was amazing, location was perfect, service was pleasant and friendly.
One of the best evenings of our vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Best place we have eaten in Ravello, we went there twice we liked it so much! And when you go you get a 10% discount card for your next visit. Excellent food and service, the seafood is fantastic as is the fresh pasta dishes. Fantastico!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City, N Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ravello is a very touristy town but Figli di Papa manages to retain a genuinely Italian atmosphere in the restaurant. Indeed the evening we were there the majority of dinners were Italian.
There's a nice choice of Italian dishes, the seafood my wife and I chose was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. Prices are very reasonable for such a celebrated resort.
This was a lovely place to end a very busy day in beautiful Ravello.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to have a nice lunch after visiting Villa Rufulo and Villa Cimbrone. The service was great, and it felt that our waitor at the table almost became or friend after our stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figli di Papa also viewed

Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing