We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First in service-First in food-First in spectacular views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ristorante Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ristorante Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Ristorante Garden
Via Boccaccio, 4 | 84010, Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“First in service-First in food-First in spectacular views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lucky me for having the good fortune of finding this hotel. This is my 3rd visit to Ravello; and it was the charm. My first stay at Garden and I will count the days until I return. The owner, Anna, is a true professional. She knows what the traveler needs and wants and she makes sure her staff and facility provides it. The rooms are immaculate. We had a spectacular view (it was full moon) and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We arrived a few hours before the stated "check in" time, but the room was ready and we were able to enjoy a full day of beauty on the sea. Also, Anna told us to move our car from the parking lot because her private lot was 5.00 a day rather than 25.00 Euros per day. She had her staff move the car for us AND paid the fee for the time used. The dinners at the Garden Ristorante are wonderful --lots of fresh fish. BEWARE--scampi is NOT like in the USA. It was large prawns and large shell fish (like small snow crabs) You have to peel the shrimp and crack the crabs. Delicious, but takes some work and a bit messy. The breakfast is very good. For Chocoholics, there is a torte you will NOT want to miss. They have many selections of breakfast items to please even the most finnicky eater. The location of the hotel is close to the Piazza, restaurants, buses, and cabs.
THIS is a hotel you MUST spend a night or more...Plan on a full moon night if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
95
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This small, family-run hotel is next to the Villa Rufolo and shares its spectacular view. It is conveniently located just opposite the main bus stop. Our room was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you'd expect in a more expensive hotel, such as free wifi, buffet breakfast, kettle, blackout blinds, furnished balcony and safe. There is a small, new pool, too. The owners are friendly and helpful and run a good restaurant where we dined one night. This is an expensive part of the world, but Hotel Garden ticked all our boxes at just £115 a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I had a very clean and comfortable room with a balcony and amazing view. For a 3* hotel the breakfast was poor but adequate. Nice bar with great view but seemed to close early evening. There are 2 flights of steps down to the hotel with no-one to help with luggage and there is no lift. I was fortunate that the receptionist on duty helped me with my luggage arriving and leaving, she was very nice. Apart from her, the staff were not the friendliest or most helpful. The hotel is very central in Ravello with easy walking to all attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I really enjoyed Garden Bar and Ristorante mostly for its incredible views and very helpful staff. We spend a couple nights at Garden Bar with the wedding party and always had a great time - thank you very much to the friendly bar staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here June 18-23, 2013. The views from the bar, restaurant, and rooms were all breathtaking. All the pictures on the hotel website accurately describes the property. The location is in walking distance from the Piazza where there is shopping and restaurants. The bus stop across the street gave us easy access to Amalfi and the beach.The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hotel is well kept. Anna and Patrizia were very helpful with any questions we had about the area, navigating the bus, etc. We enjoyed having the restaurant and bar so accessible. The food was excellent, and we really enjoyed the breakfast available every morning. Excellent value for the area. We had a small wedding ceremony there on the 21st. I cannot say enough good things about our stay, and that day in particular. The staff went out of their way to make our day and our little ceremony so special. Thank you again Anna, Patrizia, Paola, and Francesca for that! Large or small, a perfect place for a wedding! We hope to return some day, and would stay at Hotel Ristorante Garden again and again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here as a family with two teenage children and booked two rooms which both had clean and comfortable rooms with magnificent views. Breakfast was included and was very good. Extremely well located to use local bus service. Suggest eating in township which is easy walking distance for more variety and service than the restaurant at the hotel. Variety was limited and service very average. But great place to stay and reception staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Balcony sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stumbled across the Hotel Ristorante Garden 17 years ago and have been constant visitors since. This charming family run hotel is a gem and never fails to please. Anna, Marco, Patrizia and their staff are so friendly and helpful in every way. The restaurant is superb and the views from both the terrace bar and restaurant are simply breathtaking. In fact the entire hotel is more than 5 star. We have already book for next year and may even return in September. Thank you all so much for a wonderful time in your lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#1 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#13 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parsifal Antico Convento del 1288
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo
Hotel Palumbo
#14 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#18 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Garden

Address: Via Boccaccio, 4 | 84010, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ravello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Garden Hotel
Ristorante Garden Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ristorante Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.