We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely snacks with good friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisina's Snack Bar

Sisina's Snack Bar
2 Piazza Fontana, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Ravello
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely snacks with good friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stumbled across Sisinas Snack Bar via tripadvisor, read the recent good reviews and visited a couple of times during our recent stay on the Amalfi Coast, if you are looking for somewhere a bit quieter, this is worth the few minutes walk from the main Ravello square, a lovely relaxing snack bar with some seating looking over the valley, Pontone and up to Scala. Nice to meet Eugenio who took the time to chat with us, we had freshly prepared snacks and drinks all were reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is more than just a "snack bar"! We were staying in a nearby hotel and one of the locals recommended the place for "lite bites", good coffee and a well stocked bar. Also Eugene was a breath of fresh air - a local lad with and Essex accent!! Food is freshly prepared - not an extensive menu but great for light lunches. We became "regulars" with morning coffee (really good coffee!!), often a light lunch and then a few drinks before bed!. Staff (mainly the proprietor) are very efficient, friendly and full of good advice about getting the best from Ravello and the surrounding area. The small seating area accross the road from the bar has a spectacular view over the (deep) valley towards Scala and because the bar is a short walk away from the main square, one can leave the hoards of tourists behind for a relaxing couple of hours.
Also check out the toilets - probably the best bar toilets in Ravello!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More Than a Snack Bar - An Oasis filled with locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stumbled upon this cafe/eatery, while looking for something that wasn't quite the tourist mecca. I found it. The proprietor, Eugene, is a friendly Italian who lived for many years in England. He is good fun, has a great sense of humor and does not tire of giving travel advice to those of us exploring. His coffee is great; the breakfast coronetti were flaky and fresh. He goes out of his way to provide great Italian and non-Italian fare with delight and imagination. I found myself stopping a couple of times a day for coffee, nourishment and good conversation. Locals come and go. Bantering is the order of the day. If you are looking for a place to seal the delights of your Ravello experience, have a coffee with Eugene. You will find yourself coming back for more and leaving having made a new friend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice snack bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I was in this bar during my vacation in Ravello. the food is good and the wines are very good. eugenio, the owner and also the staff are very nice

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“More than a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had our dinner there one hot night.....it was real lovely just having wee snacks.
Great food and good value with real friendly service

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisina's Snack Bar also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Sisina's Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisina's Snack Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.