We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Civita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Punta Civita to your Saves list
Punta Civita
Via Civita, 4, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Ravello B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The views, the owner, the relaxation, the city... it's just an incredible place. Roberto runs a truly wonderful place. It was such a joy to talk to him and hear about his background. Breakfast was delicious and just perfect on the terrace. The room was such a sweet gem - just perfect. And this was the only place we stayed on our honeymoon that gave us a little extra treat for the special occasion! Roberto welcomed us with a sparkling bottle of wine. AND after we asked him about his family run vineyard, he let us try his (delicious) red wine. He could not have been more helpful, friendly, or accommodating. Can you tell we loved it here? We walked up the steps to Ravello one day and walked down to Atrani and Amalfi the next. They were hikes for sure, but well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    19
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
148
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

As most people have mentioned, the view is stunning. The amulfi coast in general is gorgeous. We had a great stay here. Roberto and family are very welcoming and kind. I'm glad we stayed outside of the major touristy areas. Everything is within walking distance (if you don't mind A LOT of steps...good exercise). I wish we could have stayed longer. It was amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "honeymoon suite". It was secluded, private and I'm glad we paid extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
methuen
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Honestly I would say there is no better place to stay! Roberto and his family were so hospitable. They treated you like family. He would go out of his way to help you. Before arriving we emailed back and forth and he was so patient with all my questions. The rooms were so clean. Everyday they were not only cleaned but the picked up thing which was so nice. We had a car and we were able to park at his house. It was a 15 minute walk to Atrani and about 30 min to amalfi and 60 min to ravello. All of which include a lot of steps. ( I wouldn't try to walk to Ravello especially at night it was scary.) The bus is 2.50 euros each person each way or you can get a day pass. Both of which Robert has on hand to sell you and the bus stop is almost right in front. There is a wine and lemoncello store across the street where I would recommend buy both very good and very reasonable. They sell the same brand in town for more money. We were able to walk to the beaches which are nice and Roberto can help you with which ones are free. Honestly one of the biggest reasons we would ever go back would be to stay with Roberto. The view overlooking the water is beautiful. Sitting out on the patio for breakfast everyday was so nice. It was a wonderful experience and I can't say enough about Roberto and his family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed here at the beggining of september, after reading the reviews here i decided to book . im so happy i did. the place is gorgeous , amazing views and so peaceful. i had the junior suites with a huge terrace overlooking the amalfi coast. prices are good for the area. the breakfast was a bit too simple for my taste. just breads and pastries ( wish we had some fruits and some cheeses) but it was still really good. roberto and his wife nada are amazing hosts and happy to help you. he even drove us to the bus station since we couldnt get a cab. the rooms are super clean. there are around 500 steps to the nearest and best beach in amalfi , you can take the bus which stops right outside the b&b or you can take the stairs (25 min) . we also walked to amalfi a couple of times i took us around 25 min as well . overall dont hesitate to stay here you wont regret it !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This B and B is in a stunning location overlooking the ocean with lemon groves cascading down the hillsides. It is 10 minutes by bus to Ravello and the bus stop is steps away. We came by car but parked it and took the bus to Ravello and Amalfi/Capri to avoid driving the narrow,winding roads. Continental breakfast was on the terrace overlooking the ocean in the most beautiful setting. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and Roberto, the host was very happy to give any directions and any help needed. It was a lovely stay. Very memorable for its beauty and peace with the feel of a home. Ravello itself is the most beautiful charming place away from the main tourist crowd of Amalfi/Positano.

Room Tip: The side room opening to the side of the terrace was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This charming B&B offers wonderful views on the Amalfi Coast. Located between Ravello and Amalfi, a few minutes walk from the picturesque village of Atrani, Punta Civita is an ideal place to stay in the area. The views were amazing, our room was beautiful, and the owner Roberto and his family were great hosts. This place is like a little paradise !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in early July 2013. We were met by the friendly owner Roberto at the bus stop who helped up with our bags down to his beautiful B&B. Roberto gave us a tour of the property and answered all our questions about the area, transportation and recommendations on where to eat.

We were staying in the Green Room which had a beautiful bougainvillaea covered balcony with 180 degree view overlooking the fantastic coastline. The room was impeccably furnished and was full of character. The bathroom was a great size with everything you need, the shower was great with many different water options.

Breakfast was served on the main balcony and consisted of home-made bread with jams and delicious coffee.

We absolutely loved our stay with Roberto and his family, we were sad to leave after only 2 nights. Be sure to listen to his recommendations, as everything he suggested was amazing. He & his wife Nada were fantastic hosts, with no question too big or too small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Civita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Civita

Address: Via Civita, 4, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Punta Civita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Civita Hotel Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Civita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.