We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to go unique ceramics” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceramiche "by Pascal" Shop

Ceramiche "by Pascal" Shop
Via San Giovanni del Toro 27/29, 84010 Ravello, Italy
0898586242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Shopping in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the best Italian ceramics, made and painted by hand, tableware, plates, jars, ceramic fountains, lava stone tables, realized by great artisans. We ship our artistic ceramics all over the world, enter and discover our large selection.For more than 30 years, our experience in designing and crafting ceramic art has brought us accolades from numerous Italian and foreign clientele. Many famous people such as Jessica Biel, Jessica Parker, Oprah Winfrey, Julia Roberts, Richie Sambora, Denise Richards, Bruce Springsteen, Giscard d’Estaing, Gore Vidal and Johnny Carinos, to name a few, have purchased our beautiful ceramic artwork. Favourable media reviews first appeared in April 2004 in the prestigious magazine “Town and Country” and later in other publications such as Travel & Leisure, Let’s Go Italy, Fodor’s, Orient Express Magazine, Michelin Guide and Vanity Fair...The Earth, the Water, the Fire and, above all, the Human Hand, are the four simple elements that characterize this ancient art. The shaping of the pieces are made with techniques of “tornio” by the expert hands of the “foggiatore” who, with a handful of clay, magically create the ceramic artwork. Owner and artist, Pasquale Sorrentino, designs unique pieces for our exclusive line “by Pascal” .Every product in our catalogue is a 100% handmade piece of exceptional art personalized for each of our clients. We often work directly with our clients to create customized ceramic pieces exclusively for them or to add to their existing collection.For many years we have been shipping our ceramics all over the world using DHL, UPS, Mail Boxes and FEDEX... Our goal has always been the creation and distribution of artwork inspired by the great Italian tradition of ceramics, and particularly the beauty and uniqueness of the Amalfi Coast, offering outstanding products and services to our clients, and providing a lifetime of memories.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“This is a great place to go unique ceramics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pascal is the owner and is so helpful, but not pushy. He has the most uniques ceramics I have seen in Italy. If you want something different, this is the place to go.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful pieces, delivered perfectly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We discovered Pascal's shop while staying in Ravello. Pascal's pieces were much higher quality that other stores, with unique, detailed patterns. Some of the items I wanted were not in stock and needed to be ordered, so I had the whole purchase shipped. The package arrived in excellent condition, with all the items as purchased. Pascal's prices for similar pieces were lower than other stores in Ravello and elsewhere in Italy. Couldn't be happier!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great selections and reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When visiting Amalfi Coast it become overwhelming where and what to buy in the way of ceramics. Pascal was very pleasant and we found he had great prices and quality. He individually wrapped everything for me so I could bring it home, albeit in my handheld luggage so safe keeping. Everything arrived in perfect condition too. What a relief!
I would recommend you stopping by to see what his selections are before deciding what and where to purchase any ceramics to bring home. We bought at other places but preferred the quality, service and selections we found here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“There is a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Wow! This was our 2nd trip to Ravello and we've looked in a lot of ceramic shops all along the Amalfi Coast. Pascal works with the best artisans and you can really see the difference in the details of the pieces he sells. We stopped in several times over a few days to finally settle on the pieces we wanted. We bought a large platter in one design, and then a number of pieces in a pattern that Pascal designed. Our friends bought some pieces too, and Pascal is having some plates made for them in a pattern that they requested. He and his staff are very helpful, speak perfect English, take credit cards, and offer free shipping on larger orders... we had no trouble reaching the minimum for that! Nice people to do business with.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were on our first trip to Italy recently and stayed in Ravello. We visited many ceramic stores in Ravello, Positano, Amalfi and Capri looking for the perfect ceramic pieces. We stopped the search after finding our way down to Pascal's shop. There were so many beautiful pieces to choose from. Hard to believe how many different patterns and color choices of items were readily available! While many of the shops offered very nice pieces none seemed to be as unique as what we found in Pascal's Shop.
Pascal was a delight to work with. I had some custom pieces made and they arrived as promised. They were exactly what I had hoped for! The workmanship is amazing. Enjoy your trip to Ravello and make time to seek Pascal's Shop out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceramiche "by Pascal" Shop also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ceramiche "by Pascal" Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceramiche "by Pascal" Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.