We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, what a view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Da Salvatore

Hotel Da Salvatore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Da Salvatore to your Saves list
Hotel Da Salvatore
Via della Repubblica 2u, Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“WOW, what a view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at Hotel da Salvatore in May due to our Friend's having their wedding in Ravello.
As we approached the magnificent town of Ravello we were totally amazed with the sights on the mountain road... then we arrived at the hotel, were greeted by a friendly receptionist and the booking in was very quick and very easy.
We were then shown to our rooms... they were standard, but had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The bed was comfy, the water was hot for showers and they had a safe for us to lock our valubles away... what more did we need................................ Well........... a nice view would be good........ and WOW, it certainly didn't disappoint. As we stood on our good size balcony we were totally blown away with the view that we would be waking up to for the next few mornings...... we just stood in silence with our jaws dropped whilst we took in the sight.
The breakfast was the only thing that we were a little disappointed with as it was just cereal, fruit and some biscuits. Some cooked food would have been nice.
The prices for the rooms were very reasonable in comparison to some of the other hotels we looked at, plus a lot of the more expensive ones didn't have a view anywhere near as good as that at Hotel da Salvatore. If we were to go back to Ravello, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The small hotel was hosting a family members wedding, so I was delighted to stay in this simple, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are basic but all have a balcony with THE BEST VIEW EVER. Extra bonus with the rooms having tea and coffee making facilities. A first for me in Europe. Breakfast was simple but just what was needed. The food we had at the wedding was simply delightful. But the highlight for me was the wonderful staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home and tolerated my very poor Italian with a smile and a 'journo... Ravello itself is a special place overlooking the Amalfi coast. The bus trip up and down the hill is a thriller and the bus drivers deserve a medal negotiating the roads on the coast. Put this place on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Only six rooms available and all have the same wonderful view. So don't stress about room choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We hosted our rehearsal dinner in Da Salvatore Ristorante in September.
We found this restaurant during one of our trips to Ravello and it instantly became our favourite !
They serve really great food, we were never disappointed with any of dishes that came out of their kitchen . We were crazy about desserts!
So when we decided to get married in Ravello Da Salvatore was our only choice for the informal dinner party we wanted to organise before our wedding day !
Pino - the manager - is not only super nice but also very knowledgeable about the food and wine. He advised to serve dinner buffet style instead of formal four course meal and we absolutely loved the idea. He and the Chef suggested we will have our guests try wines from local Amalfitan winery , which were excellent .
Going back to FOOD - when you think of buffet you will often imagine bunch of not so fresh and not so good looking food BUT not at Da Salvatore. Everything from breads, trough handmade mozzarella made there in front of our guests , gniocchi , grilled vegetable corner , to grilled meat WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! Food was so good no one was shy about picking up just another plate. They finished it for us with tasty cakes and organised music performance as well. Considering it was a destination wedding and we couldn't travel to Ravello often Pino and his team assured us they will take care of everything and so they did ! Amazing food, impeccable service, amazing view made this special for us evening a great culinary experience for us and our families and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nights during friends wedding. Was surprised how cheap this accommodation was for the views and location! The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic croissants or cereal but coffees were amazing and the pizzas were pretty awesome ! The pny complaint was hard beds! And thin pillows. The rooms were cleaned daily by a friendly cleaning lady but the owner seemed preoccupied with paper work everyday and barely managed a smile each day! We received a friendlier greeting from the talking parrot each morning! Would recommend if u like a firm mattess!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Whilst it is probably safe to say that everybody should visit Ravello before they die, if you do manage to fulfill this objective, then I have just raised the bar by dining and staying at this wonderfully pleasant and comfortably family run restaurant and B&B.
Our meal was breathtaking and all enjoyed while gasping at the stunning views over the Amalfi Coast....we were lucky to see some specially lit buildings for an event that had taken place earlier this week which rendered the evening view even more spectacular.
The guestrooms are well appointed, comfortable and served our requirements perfectly - our balcony raised the hairs on my neck as we could privately enjoy the same view shared from the restaurant upstairs.
If you are visiting Ravello, you must eat here...if you can they stay the night and enjoy the extended hospitality / experience - We will certainly be back within 12 months!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

M'y wife and i just spend to days in Ravello and we had twice dinner at this wonderful place. The food is very good italian with à lot fantasy and finesse. Thé setting is splendid with à spectacular view. The service impeccable. Prices around € 45/ person justify by the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed her in september 2011 for a wedding , absolutely fab with a magnificent view, staff not that friendly but we didnt mind would definitely recommend this hotel . Restaurant really delicious !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Da Salvatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Salvatore

Address: Via della Repubblica 2u, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Da Salvatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Salvatore Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Da Salvatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.