We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Ravello” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Da Salvatore

Save Saved
You added Hotel Da Salvatore to your Saves list
Hotel Da Salvatore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Da Salvatore
Via della Repubblica 2u, Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Ravello
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food in Ravello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We hosted our rehearsal dinner in Da Salvatore Ristorante in September.
We found this restaurant during one of our trips to Ravello and it instantly became our favourite !
They serve really great food, we were never disappointed with any of dishes that came out of their kitchen . We were crazy about desserts!
So when we decided to get married in Ravello Da Salvatore was our only choice for the informal dinner party we wanted to organise before our wedding day !
Pino - the manager - is not only super nice but also very knowledgeable about the food and wine. He advised to serve dinner buffet style instead of formal four course meal and we absolutely loved the idea. He and the Chef suggested we will have our guests try wines from local Amalfitan winery , which were excellent .
Going back to FOOD - when you think of buffet you will often imagine bunch of not so fresh and not so good looking food BUT not at Da Salvatore. Everything from breads, trough handmade mozzarella made there in front of our guests , gniocchi , grilled vegetable corner , to grilled meat WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! Food was so good no one was shy about picking up just another plate. They finished it for us with tasty cakes and organised music performance as well. Considering it was a destination wedding and we couldn't travel to Ravello often Pino and his team assured us they will take care of everything and so they did ! Amazing food, impeccable service, amazing view made this special for us evening a great culinary experience for us and our families and friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for four nights during friends wedding. Was surprised how cheap this accommodation was for the views and location! The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic croissants or cereal but coffees were amazing and the pizzas were pretty awesome ! The pny complaint was hard beds! And thin pillows. The rooms were cleaned daily by a friendly cleaning lady but the owner seemed preoccupied with paper work everyday and barely managed a smile each day! We received a friendlier greeting from the talking parrot each morning! Would recommend if u like a firm mattess!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Whilst it is probably safe to say that everybody should visit Ravello before they die, if you do manage to fulfill this objective, then I have just raised the bar by dining and staying at this wonderfully pleasant and comfortably family run restaurant and B&B.
Our meal was breathtaking and all enjoyed while gasping at the stunning views over the Amalfi Coast....we were lucky to see some specially lit buildings for an event that had taken place earlier this week which rendered the evening view even more spectacular.
The guestrooms are well appointed, comfortable and served our requirements perfectly - our balcony raised the hairs on my neck as we could privately enjoy the same view shared from the restaurant upstairs.
If you are visiting Ravello, you must eat here...if you can they stay the night and enjoy the extended hospitality / experience - We will certainly be back within 12 months!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

M'y wife and i just spend to days in Ravello and we had twice dinner at this wonderful place. The food is very good italian with à lot fantasy and finesse. Thé setting is splendid with à spectacular view. The service impeccable. Prices around € 45/ person justify by the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed her in september 2011 for a wedding , absolutely fab with a magnificent view, staff not that friendly but we didnt mind would definitely recommend this hotel . Restaurant really delicious !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here because we were attending a friends wedding.
The hotel staff weren't very welcoming or friendly, but we hardly ever saw them which was fine.
The hotel only has 6 rooms, they're very clean, a good size and a nice balcony. The view is stunning, and the location is great, only a short 3min walk to the main square. It had a couple of good size wardrobes and a mini fridge! Only thing was the towels they provide are rough! But we took our own anyway.
It's very expensive in Ravello (10euro for an amaretto and coke!) so I brought miniatures with me and just bought cokes!! Some lovely restaurants and the bars in the square are brilliant.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time in Ravello and this was a lovely hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddenham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Everybody will say how beautiful, wonderful and magnificent the Amalfi coast is, however finding the right place to stay to explore and enjoy the coastline was difficult and I was recommended to stay here by a friend of the family.

My partner & I were looking for some quiet time away, and this proved to be truly magical. The restaurant was superb serving fresh, simple ingredients in local Italian dishes which exploded with flavour and even the homemade pastries were gorgeous - so much so that I brought some back to the friend that recommended we stay there.

You will not regret organising a trip to the area and as a small hotel, the level of service, attention and welcome is outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Da Salvatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Salvatore

Address: Via della Repubblica 2u, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Da Salvatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Salvatore Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Da Salvatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.