We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, massive room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giordano Hotel Ravello

Save Saved
You added Giordano Hotel Ravello to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giordano Hotel Ravello
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trinita, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, massive room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We're staying at the Giordano at the moment and loving it! This is our second trip to Ravello having stayed in the Hotel Graal last year. The Giordano can't compete with the Graal's stunning coastal views but it makes up for that with room size (our room for a couple and child is huge, twice the size of our room at the Graal) and the views are still beautiful. It's location is fantastic, right in the centre of Ravello and the staff are lovely. Only downside we've found so far is paying 13 euros for a tiny cous cous salad at lunch but the paninis are good value. I would definitely recommend, especially for couples and families.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the 1st floor and mountain view rooms on -1 floor seem to have bigger balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
43
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Best holiday spot ever. I cannot think of a better location. Best service we have ever experienced and truly a once in a lifetime event staying here to attend a wedding. Excellent breakfast daily by the pool. Great pool area.
Only one small drawback.....maybe not so small in today's world.......get your wifi Internet service to reach the rooms....not just the lobby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel We had a nice "Italian" style room with small balcony overlooking the "mountain". While small, the room had everything we needed, the shower was adequate and it was nice to hear the church bells chiming every 1/4 hour. The Breakfast was "ok" and all that was required during a very hot spell for that resort in June.
The A/C was not able to cope for those accustomed to lower temperatures, but it probably could be made to work if comment was made to reception-we did not want the hassle. The location was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms looking on to the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Villa Maria,Villa Giordano, and Villa Eva are a shared group of villas in Ravello. We stayed at Villa Maria but used the pool/ restaurant at Villa Giordano.

Villa Maria is a perfect spot with great ambiance, friendly staff and one of the best restaurants we have ever dined at.

A great place for anyone (couples, family, or a single)

Room Tip: The rooms are basically situated over three levels - our room was on the third level with a walk out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Maria before and were disappointed. Therefore we were nervous about staying in its sister hotel. We needn't have been. It was lovely. Clean, friendly and a standard room was miles better than Villa Maria, we even had our own terrace. We were close to the main square - an important factor because any further distance away and there is serious climbing to be done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying in Ravello and we were so happy to have spent it here! The staff, food and atmosphere is top notch. Yes, the rooms are small & things are different than what u may be use to, but when you travel to another country that's what it is all about! The beds are extra firm which isn't great, but everything else is clean n beautiful! It is the perfect location to walk to the square and all the beauty of Ravello!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were booked here as part of a walking holiday. We were not going to spend a lot of time at the hotel except for sleeping, as such it was OK for the purpose. The rooms were dated and the spa bath could not be coaxed into working. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. WiFi internet was available in the hotel but not in our room. The front desk explained it depended on the weather. 3g worked well in the room. Breakfast was good overlooking the swimming pool. If the price is right stay there.

Room Tip: Can't advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Giordano Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Address: Trinita, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#8 Family Hotel in Ravello
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giordano Hotel Ravello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.