We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graal Hotel Ravello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Graal Hotel Ravello to your Saves list
Graal Hotel Ravello
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location - great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Pool area is great, with a view to die for! We stayed in room 229, it has a big balcony, stunning view, good bed and a nice bathroom. Yes it's not 5* but its clean, in a great location, close to the square. The staff are friendly and helpful. One word of warning....driving here is not advised if you are nervous....tiny roads, hairpin bends and large coaches don't mix well

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    97
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
26
136
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We started our honeymoon in Ravello and chose Hotel Graal based on price and reviews. First of all, the views from this hotel are breathtaking. Our balcony (Room 323) looked out over the cliffs and ocean below. The room itself was small and plain, but clean. The pool area is really lovely, with shaded areas for relaxing and lounge chairs set up for sunning and taking in the views. The location is ideal, just a few hundred yards from the town square and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops. You will not get all the bells and whistles that come along with staying at a place like Hotel Caruso or Palazzo Avino, but it is a great value for the price. Our only two complaints would be (1) for some reason, the pool closes at 6:00 every afternoon, which in our mind was the best time to be sipping wine and watching the sun set, and (2) our bed was hard as a rock, which made getting a good night sleep a bit difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Graal last year and returned to eat there this year. The only reason we didn't book it this year is that it wasn't available through the operator we went with. We loved our stay there, primarily for the views which are astounding! The staff were great and the room was fine. Some fixtures are a little tired however the views are what you're paying for here. Breakfat was fine, not the best we've had in Italy and perhaps not reflective of the cost of the room but it was more than adequate. The pool area was great and again you get the view! Our son loved the pool and the dog and really didn't want to leave. The hotel's location is great, you get the coastal view and you're only a few mins walk from the centre of Ravello.
We ate at the restaurant several times and returned this year to celebrate my husband's birthday. We even drove from Pompei lat year so my parents could see Ravello and eat at the Graal. The food is beautiful and not unreasonably priced given the quality and location. The tuna was amazing, the best I've eaten, and my husbands steak was beautiful. My advice would be to leave dessert and head into Ravello for gelato!
I know I've mentioned the view a 'few' times but its what the Graal is all about. If you want to see the Amalfi coast at its best, stay in the heart of Ravello and get great service, book the Graal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, few minutes from beautiful Ravello with amazing views.
That is where it ends.. a hotel should not call themselves 4 star if they offer rooms with a bathroom shower curtain. Room was below average with old furniture.
Worth mentioning the advertised pool closes at 6 pm, which is inconvenient when you come back at the end of the day and you want to relax.
Again - the spectacular views compensate somewhat for the hotel experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the graal. Our room was basic but functional with a lovely balcony and sea view. Only a minute or two's walk into ravello itself. The pool was really nice, big and open early enough for us to swim before breakfast. However, for the vertically challenged (like myself) it was quite deep, even at 'shallow end' !! The restaurant at the hotel (del Moro) was amazing, but a more detailed review is in it's own section. The bus stop from amalfi is just outside the hotel, shortly after the big tunnel, the bus comes to a smaller tunnel. It can't go through, so turns around here. Just get off then!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful pool area; fantastic view, equivalent to that of many much more expensive hotels in Ravello. The service was very nice and the room was good; the lunch was also very nice with the same great view. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ravello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graal Hotel Ravello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.