We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graal Hotel Ravello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Graal Hotel Ravello to your Saves list
Graal Hotel Ravello
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    108
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
32
155
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, few minutes from beautiful Ravello with amazing views.
That is where it ends.. a hotel should not call themselves 4 star if they offer rooms with a bathroom shower curtain. Room was below average with old furniture.
Worth mentioning the advertised pool closes at 6 pm, which is inconvenient when you come back at the end of the day and you want to relax.
Again - the spectacular views compensate somewhat for the hotel experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the graal. Our room was basic but functional with a lovely balcony and sea view. Only a minute or two's walk into ravello itself. The pool was really nice, big and open early enough for us to swim before breakfast. However, for the vertically challenged (like myself) it was quite deep, even at 'shallow end' !! The restaurant at the hotel (del Moro) was amazing, but a more detailed review is in it's own section. The bus stop from amalfi is just outside the hotel, shortly after the big tunnel, the bus comes to a smaller tunnel. It can't go through, so turns around here. Just get off then!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful pool area; fantastic view, equivalent to that of many much more expensive hotels in Ravello. The service was very nice and the room was good; the lunch was also very nice with the same great view. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Second holiday to this lovely little town, good food and magical views.
The hotel is in a superb position 5 minutes walk to the main square. It was generally very clean and tidy with fantastic views from our balcony, the swimming pool and restaurant. Our balcony would have benefited from regular sweeping due to the amount of fallen plant debris. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The breakfast could have been better, the hot food offered to us was eggs cooked in three different ways, fried, scrambled or omelette, available every day apart from when the chef was off, there was no hot food!
A great holiday in Ravello, the whole party would certainly visit again and would be very happy to stay at the Graal again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The lunchtime view of the Amalfi Coast from the garden patio of the Graal Hotel in Ravello was spectacular. The food was very good and the service was very satisfactory. Next time we are in the wonderful Amalfi region, we hope to stay in the Graal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Graal for making our stay a wonderful one. Friendly greeting on arrival and staff who could not do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one.Spectacular views from pool, great breakfast.Will definitely return.Amalfi coast an outstandingly beautiful place.Many thanks the Crozier family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#15 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#11 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonadies
Hotel Bonadies
#13 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo
Hotel Palumbo
#10 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ravello
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graal Hotel Ravello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.