We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and view-tremendous value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graal Hotel Ravello

Save Saved
You added Graal Hotel Ravello to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
Graal Hotel Ravello
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 20 hotels in Ravello
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location and view-tremendous value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful pool area; fantastic view, equivalent to that of many much more expensive hotels in Ravello. The service was very nice and the room was good; the lunch was also very nice with the same great view. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    86
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
21
110
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Second holiday to this lovely little town, good food and magical views.
The hotel is in a superb position 5 minutes walk to the main square. It was generally very clean and tidy with fantastic views from our balcony, the swimming pool and restaurant. Our balcony would have benefited from regular sweeping due to the amount of fallen plant debris. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The breakfast could have been better, the hot food offered to us was eggs cooked in three different ways, fried, scrambled or omelette, available every day apart from when the chef was off, there was no hot food!
A great holiday in Ravello, the whole party would certainly visit again and would be very happy to stay at the Graal again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The lunchtime view of the Amalfi Coast from the garden patio of the Graal Hotel in Ravello was spectacular. The food was very good and the service was very satisfactory. Next time we are in the wonderful Amalfi region, we hope to stay in the Graal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Graal for making our stay a wonderful one. Friendly greeting on arrival and staff who could not do enough to make our stay an enjoyable one.Spectacular views from pool, great breakfast.Will definitely return.Amalfi coast an outstandingly beautiful place.Many thanks the Crozier family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in June. The hotel is very clean and the view from the balcony is fantastic. The internet doesn't really work in the rooms, but it is better in the lounge. Included breakfasts are quite good, the coffee not so much. We ate at the square rather than in the hotel's restaurant otherwise.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am staying here for a couple of days and I can say that I have made a really nice choice.
The staff are helpfull, clean rooms, good breakfast.
The view is great, and I recommend this hotel if you want to relax and enjoy the sun with a nice view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Graal is lovely. It's not corporate and is family run which is part of its appeal. Obviously the highlight is the view which is dizzyingly spectacular. One of the nicest places for us was the bar and lounge area, where there were lovely little balconies with a table and two chairs. Perfect for enjoying a drink and the little bowls of snacks that come with it, and admiring the view. The pool was lovely too, and there are a mixture of loungers, and chairs and tables, all again with that amazing view to enjoy and with yet another nice member of staff keeping everything in great order. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. It has a view to die for, and you can watch dusk come down over the coast. The food was lovely and staff very attentive. It did seem a bit pricy but most places in Ravello are expensive to eat in. The staff at reception are exceptionally polite and helpful. We had a junior suite which was very nice. Comfortable bed, sofa and nice balcony. There was a dressing table which was a little bit scuffed looking, but this is not the type of hotel which is flashy and uniform. The air condition worked perfectly. We couldn't find BBC on the tv and it seemed that you had to pay for Sky, so we didn't bother with it. There were pretty tiles on the floor and the bathroom was clean. I could quibble with the shower/bath arrangement which needed for you to be quite nimble to get into, but it's a detail really. Breakfast was very nice with one of the family owners running things on his own most days. It had everything you could want including cereal, fruit, bread, rolls, cake, cheese, sliced meat etc. You could order eggs which were delicious and also bacon which we didn't try. The location is good. Very close to the bus stop for going down to Amalfi and beyond. Also you can stroll through the tunnel to the main square of Ravello and on to the Villa Cimbrone which is well worth a visit. (We loved the gardens there and we went into the hotel in the villa for tea and cold drinks which was beautifully served by a really friendly waiter.)
Ravello is lovely. It's much quieter than Amalfi which is buzzing all the time.
In all we found the Graal the perfect base on this spectacular coast and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 141 is very close to the door out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graal Hotel Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graal Hotel Ravello

Also Known As:
Ravello Graal Hotel
Hotel Graal
Address: Via della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Graal Hotel Ravello 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Graal Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graal Hotel Ravello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.