We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Hotel Caruso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Hotel Caruso to your Saves list
Belmond Hotel Caruso
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Giovanni del Toro 2, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Discount on Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dream place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well what can I say that hasn't already been said? stunning elegant I need to go back. My husband and i spent 10 days just relaxing, swimming in the infinity pool, sipping champagne and eating the best home made pizza cooked in an open clay oven over looking the most spectacular views. Then there was the shop selling the best clothes any girl would die for appeared out of nowhere amazing right in the middle of the hotel.
The staff are so first class and really went out of their way to help organize every special requirement.
You must trot down to the square and sit with the locals we were very fortunate to witness a wedding in the church which I might add is well worth a look.
We sailed to Capri on a private boat that was absolutely fantastic did some shopping more eating and drinking then sailed back phew cannot believe we did so much in one day.
This is a holiday without the children its very romantic and gives you back your va va voom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    46
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
327
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just spent the last 6 nights at Hotel Caruso in Ravello. This is simply the most beautiful hotel in the world. The service is impeccable, you're made to feel at home, with wonderful views and truly amazing food. It is faultless. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back. All the staff go out of their way to make your stay remarkable. Truly memorable!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a hotel, beyond best, you pay for it but its worth it. Go on off peak dates (non-concert season) for beyond best experience. Everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to help, and Ravello is one of the neatest italian villages. Must do's: hike down (not up) to Amalfi; spend a day in the kitchens and gardens of Mama Agata (book way early), spend a day in the Caruso pool overlooking the bay...dont take the kids, you wont forget.

Room Tip: Get a room with view or one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sliema
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend & I had absolutely nothing to complain about.Everything was just perfect. Our suite was clean & highly furnished. Fresh sheets & towels every day. Breakfast was abundant so much so that sometimes it was difficult to eat again during lunch time. We traveled to near by Taverns & restaurants for our dinner & we even tried the hotel food which was also very good & well presented. The pool area is breathtaking & we even enjoyed the spa every now & again during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for some relaxation besides top quality service !!

Room Tip: I suggest the sea view rooms - The view is out of this world !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. My wife and I got married here in 2007 and we went back in the Summer of 2012 for a holiday before the birth of our son.
The rooms are nicely appointed as are the en-suite bathrooms and the staff are courteous.
I can't find fault with this place at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have just spent a ten days holiday at The Caruso. It was the fourth time there and I found again a great standard, even better than before. Any detail is taken care of. The staff was friendly and efficient, able to solve any eventual problem of your stay. The Midsummer party has been highly enjoyable, with a special live musical entertainment after dinner. The hotel’s gardens hold their charm, beautiful colours and scents. The view from the pool must be seen. This is a place where you can spend joyful time, among sunshine and beauty, where the staff make you feel like at home. Our cocker spaniel enjoyed the place as well, pampered behind description. We will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the most beautiful places in the world! Our family of four stayed recently for 3 nights. The hotel rooms are all different and can be very spacious with amazing views. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and so was the room service. The service at the restaurants and pool area was excellent. The gardens around the hotel are the most beautiful I have ever seen. The garden has lemon, orange, lavender, grapes and olives the aroma and beauty are unforgettable! Speaking of unforgettable....the infinity pool is amazing. We took the hotel complimentary boat trip our first morning and the family enjoyed seeing the coast by boat. Wear your bathing suit if you want to jump in the beautiful water and cool off. The hotel arranged for us to do a private boat trip with Captain Patrizion with Amalfi Mare (amalfimare@gmail.com). This was the highlight of our trip. We saw the Amalfi coast and got to swim at many wonderful locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
1.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Avino
Palazzo Avino
#1 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
6.8 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cimbrone
Hotel Villa Cimbrone
#8 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Hotel Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Hotel Caruso

Address: Piazza San Giovanni del Toro 2, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Hotel Caruso 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the highest point of Ravello, this magnificent hotel is perched on a cliff top overlooking the spectacular Mediterranean and the Amalfi Coast. All the rooms and suites are very large and elegantly appointed with all comforts, most with balconies and private gardens. Swimming in the spectacular heated infinity swimming pool is like being suspended between sea and sky. Dining is a feast for the gourmets, at the hotel's restaurant, a gastronomic feast of regional flavours. Explore the splendours of the Coast with our complimentary boat excursions and shuttle service to Amalfi and Positano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Belmond, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belmond Hotel Caruso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Hotel Caruso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.