We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Avino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palazzo Avino to your Saves list
Palazzo Avino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Ridgewell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

W did not stay here but came back twice for dinner. What an amzing setting with out of this world food. If you go to Italy make sure you visit this restaurant. We had a 10 course tasting menu and every mouth full was amazing. A small band was playing in the back ground and was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    38
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
48
279
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has an amazing view of the Amalfi coast. It is well adorned with many beautiful art pieces and sculptures. The outdoor pool and breakfast area is a superd place to chill out. We stayed at the king double room with seaview. While the room is a tad small - it was very comfortable and the view more then made up for it. The rates include breakfast and unique to this hotel is - you can have your full breakfast (hot and cold) delivered to your hotel with a minimal service charge only. Service is responsive. The F&B is great. Rossellini is a 2 star michelin restaurant; we tried it and it certainly lived up to its double star billing. One of the best meals we had in our entire trip. The hotel is just a 10min downhill stroll to the town centre but a more challenging uphill track back. Nevertheless its a nice pictureques walk. We stay only a night but i wish we could have stay two to enjoy more of what Palazzo Avino and Ravello has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for the last 4 nights of our 10 day trip to Naples, Capri and the Amalfi Coast. This is one of the most wonderful hotels - incredibly friendly staff, beautiful views, impressive pool and outdoor fitness centre, free spa / sauna services and the rooms were perfect! There are even two outdoor jacuzzis on the roof of the hotel where we enjoyed our complimentary prosecco from the hotel watching the sun set. Perfect! The almonds in the reception were fabulous as was the beach club!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Palazzo Avino in the middle of September, our last stop on our 2 week tour of Italy. The service was phenomenal! We arrived by train and asked the hotel to arrange transportation from the station. We expected a minivan with several other passengers. Much to our surprise, a private driver with a Mercedes sedan awaited us! The hotel was able to arrange the driver for a trip to Amalfi to catch the jet boat to Capri, and for a private tour of Pompeii. If we had had to catch the local bus, then the train, or take a taxi, it would have taken at least twice as long and we would not have had time to do and see as much as we were able to during our three nights stay. The room was wonderful (even though we did not spend very much time there!). We spent most of our time at the hotel on the terrace or on the roof in the hot tubs! The bar manager (Stephano) makes his own special liqueurs, and has a long list of specialty martinis-don't miss the chocolate one!!! We will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! Our suite was gorgeous. Service was wonderful. Views are stunning. Breakfast was tasty and relaxing with to die for views. Loved the location. Spa was just ok. Most relaxing stay of our trip. Make sure to try the almonds in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

wonderful hotel, awesome views, ravello is a great base to have when exploring the amalfi coast. The staff, concierges on down were very helpful, coming up with suggestions on day explorations and other suggestions for sight seeing. would stay there again in a heartbeat. breakfast was awesome. Drinks on the patio overlooking minor and the water left one in awe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently visited Palazzo Avino after a disappointing stay at the Caruso a few years ago. The staff could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Antonio is ready to assist you with any request. The views out over the Amalfi Coast are unsurpassed - - less pricey in October. The restaurant is excellent. If you stay in Ravello realize you must walk everywhere. A car can get you close to the hotel, which is fine. After that - you walk.

After we left the hotel early one morning, we realized we might have left some medicine and a significant amount of cash $$$'s in our room. Antonio located both for us a day later after our return to the US. Imagine - - a hotel finding and returning $$$'s! In general Italian and French hotels exceed those in the US in terms of service, attention, and food. But these people are over the top!

When we return to the fabulous Amalfi Coast, we certinly will return to the Palazzo Avino.

Room Tip: Spend the money for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Avino

Address: Via San Giovanni del Toro 28, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#1 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Avino 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Avino is a stunning five-star deluxe hotel on Italy's famed Amalfi coast. Built in what was once a 12th century private villa for an Italian noble family, it has been rated as one of the world's finest hotels and boasts one-star Michelin dining. Tucked away in the medieval hilltop village of Ravello and perched high on the cliffs, 350 m (1,000 ft) above the sparkling Mediterranean. You can enjoy a candle light dinner served in our awarded Rossellinis restaurant or a delicious casual meal at Caffe dell'Arte or Terrazza Belvedere that during the evening becames Lobster & Martini Bar with more of 80 cocktails Martini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Palazzo Avino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Sasso Hotel Ravello
Palazzo Sasso Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Avino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.