We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairy tale experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auditorium Rooms

Save Saved
You added Auditorium Rooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auditorium Rooms
Via Crocelle, 23, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Ravello B&B and Inns
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fairy tale experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We hiked from minori and climbed a great many ancient stairs to a green door. No sign but just the name at the doorbell made us wonder. And when we met the handsome twins we pinched each other. We had the feeling we were living in an Italian dream apartment with handsome men serving breakfast on the balcony with a lovely view. Spotless charming tasteful are the words. Ravello has lots to see. .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
95
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our hosts were awesome. They did everything to make sure our honeymoon would be unforgettable.

The point of view from the room (and bathroom!) is breathtaking and probably one of the best in ravello.

Breakfast was also very good. it was served on our private terrasse.

We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful B&B for four nights at the end of October. It is run by twins, Marco & Pasquale, thus everyone in Ravello knows it as The Twin's Place, not Auditorium Rooms. Though there is no sign, it was easy to find as it is literally across the street from the auditorium made famous by the Ravello Concert Series. We were warmly welcomed by Pasquale, the twin in charge that day. They do alternate. That's a hint so you will be able to tell them apart. He showed us to the beautifully appointed room with a to die for view of the Amalfi coast. We enjoyed breakfast on our patio each morning after watching the sun rise. Even though there was no female in the kitchen cooking the usual tarts and pastries of an Italian breakfast, they worked hard to bake croissants, serve ham and cheese and make any kind of coffee we desired. When Marco discovered we preferred crusty Italian bread and stronger cheese, he made the effort to buy it for us without being asked. Both Marco & Pasquale speak excellent English and were excited to help us with our struggling Italian. One of the features of the B&B that we especially appreciated was the use of the living room and kitchen with access to their computer. Up early, we were able to make tea or coffee (also available in the room) and check up on our email before breakfast. Always available for advise, the twins directed us to good restaurants and superb hikes into the hills above Ravello where the views, if you can imagine, are even more magnificent than from Ravello or the drive along the Amalfi coast. Alas, we missed Pasquale our last day there as he was off to be married. Congratulations, Pasquale!
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our choice, of the strange sounding Auditorium Rooms, was a stab in the dark and a problem to find after gyrating on the Amalfi Coast switchbacks. Once we knocked on the right door, of this traditional Italian house, Marco the owner spent considerable time and effort to make us feel most welcome to his small but joyfully decorated and delicately perched ensuite room together with an ample spaced balcony. One of the best locations we have experienced throughout our travels in the world. A small bottle of champagne awaited us. Marco recommended we eat in Cumpa Cosimo, and the owner Netta Bettone, cooked us a fine meal. Breakfast was served on the balcony; yummy toasted cheese and ham sandwich. Both Marco and his twin brother Pasquale were excellent hosts. Ravello with its beauty, location high on the cliffs and limited tourist access is, for us, a ‘must-visit’ for any tourist and we can not recommend Auditorium Rooms enough. Finally, the Ravello Summer Festival (just across around from Marco and Pasquale) will always be a major attraction for music lover who want to listen to the worlds best music in the Summer air.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms and one is considerably larger than the other. If possible try for the larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I consider myself a seasoned traveller so it's a genuine kick when you're greeted by such genuine hosts and shown your spectacular room.
simply great from the supremely comfortable king size bed the stunning vista from the balcony to the sparkling emerald grotto that is the bathroom.
What a treat worth every penny.
Well done Marco and Pasquale

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you think of Italy, if you think of a quaint little town with the city square having maybe 15-20 people at 11pm, of pretty lanes, of magnificent views then Ravello is the place to be at..

While at Ravello, we stayed at "Auditorium Rooms" which is run by twin brothers - Marco and Pasquale ..We did not get to spend any time with Pasquale, as he was not there but Marco was very warm.. the rooms by themselves have fantastic views as it looks out at the sea..sunset and sunrise was magical from our room..the bathroom is modern and breakfast was also very good..Marco brought our breakfast trolley to our balcony..The time taken to walk from the City centre to Auditorium rooms is only 5-8 mins...and Ravello being very small, it is nice to walk around...Marco was so very nice that he actually dropped us in his car to Atrani as there were no buses available in the morning..And he suggested some lovely places to eat as well...Marco is very sincere and hard working..and always willing to come out with suggestions and solutions to plan your day..The wi-fi worked great..Beds were comfortable..Host was excellent..Ravello was exquisite..

All the best Marco....Thank you for everything ...
Congratulations Pasquale.. Pino just emailed saying you are now married!! :) All the very best..

Best regards, Hari and Chetna, Mumbai, India

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We can't add much more to the previous reviews - a great experience all around. We only wish it could have lasted longer! The view, the rooms, the breakfast, the hosts, the town - it was all amazing. Thank you, Pasquale and Marco, for a great experience!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get the room with the bathroom that has a window in the shower. Pasquale and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auditorium Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auditorium Rooms

Address: Via Crocelle, 23, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auditorium Rooms Bed & Breakfast, where to enjoy a panoramic view from, is located in a 20th century building, in one of the most remarkable spot of the Amalfi Coast.It offers several amenities and is located in a strategic position: right next to the famous Auditorium, designed by the architect Oscar Niemeyer, it is only 300 meters away from the center of Ravello, the city of music.The "Auditorium Rooms" is located 300 m. from the center of the beautiful Ravello, next to the brand new Oscar Niemeyer auditorium. The rooms offer a gorgeous view overlooking the beauty of the Amalfi Coast. The house has recently been completely renovated and tastefully decorated. It is equipped with all the needed comforts and consists of two rooms with bathrooms, air conditioning, television, hair dryer and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Auditorium Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auditorium Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.