We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel but could do with a bit of a refurb in the bedrooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming hotel but could do with a bit of a refurb in the bedrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

To start off with the positives, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the view is amazing, the deck by the sea is very peaceful and relaxing, the breakfast was decent and the dining area, reception are all very nice and big and clean/spacious etc. The two main downsides were that the room I was in was very very basic, quite dark and noisy as i was under the reception, my window was by the route to the deck and my bedroom door by the lift but I guess if you get a sea view on a higher floor then this would solve those problems. The bathroom was really basic and i doubt had had anything much done to it for a good 10/20 years and was very very small, thank god i was on my own as two of us in the room/bathroom would have been a squash. The other slight downside is you really arent near anything, the two towns nearby Minori and Atrani are a good walk away via a busy narrow road with traffic and both uphill either one way or the other, you cant even walk quickly to a shop or a restaurant from the hotel and have to rely on shuttles or taxis (which are very expensive, 25 euros to go 5 mins up the road) if you dont want to walk a fairway on a busy road up a hill! To sum it up I would ask for a room with a seaview or a decent amount of light and if you think you can manage driving up and down some VERY steep narrow hills then hire a car. I didnt eat in the restaurant but the food did look very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the reception not on the floor below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    100
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
192
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this property for 4 night the first week of June. I was a little worried some of the hotels on the coast can be run down. But from the time we drove up in the car to the time it was brought back to us on departure everything was fantastic.
The room was VERY clean with fresh flowers. The bar and wait staff were very professional and the service was the best. Crisp white table linens were abundant at every meal. Used the free shuttle bus to go into Amalfi and then the city bus to return. Minori is just a short walk and was very nice
A few highlights would be location, service, free parking, free wifi, view.

Room Tip: Don't book a court yard room, its about the view Not so great for people that have difficulty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service was great, the food excellent, the view was outstanding, but, if you are physically challenged, and have a difficult time negotiating an incline, then seek another place.
The tub was also a safety issue, high to get into it, no non-skid surface on the floor of the tub, and no assist bar on which to hold.
It is due time that European hotels who love American tourists address the older population of tourists and begin complying with our safety standards as so prescribed by the Americans with Disabilities Association

Room Tip: No assist bar and non skid tub-shower floor? not staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orvieto, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very well placed for a break on the long drive from the north of Italy to Sicily.
The hotel is well run, the rooms comfortable and well appointed with fabulous
views of the sea.
The restaurant offers good service and food at a reasonable price, breakfast is also
up to standard.
We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great hotel with a great view of the sea. I highly recommend the Junior Suite (#215) because if was a large room with great view from the room and a private balcony. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very private to stay away from the crowds. It was a short walk to Minori and a short cab ride to Amalfi. Their is also a great hike to Revello. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 215 has a great view and is big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were booked on a tour that stayed in this hotel and stayed one day prior to our group. The hotel staff arranged transportation from the airport the evening we arrived. In the morning we took a walk and discovered wonderful staircases that led to Ravello and enjoyed wonderful views and Mother's Day in the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel has one of the best views I have ever seen. The service was really good. The hotel is about 15 minutes down from Ravello but it is worth it! The view from the terrace was astonishing. I would have loved a small balcony but it seems the sea view is simply a window. The restroom is a bit small but normal for European standards. Clean, friendly, and amazing view!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Address: Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmorata resort is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From “L’Antica Cartiera”, the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.