We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with a stunning view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Orvieto, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with a stunning view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very well placed for a break on the long drive from the north of Italy to Sicily.
The hotel is well run, the rooms comfortable and well appointed with fabulous
views of the sea.
The restaurant offers good service and food at a reasonable price, breakfast is also
up to standard.
We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    118
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
242
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great hotel with a great view of the sea. I highly recommend the Junior Suite (#215) because if was a large room with great view from the room and a private balcony. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very private to stay away from the crowds. It was a short walk to Minori and a short cab ride to Amalfi. Their is also a great hike to Revello. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 215 has a great view and is big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were booked on a tour that stayed in this hotel and stayed one day prior to our group. The hotel staff arranged transportation from the airport the evening we arrived. In the morning we took a walk and discovered wonderful staircases that led to Ravello and enjoyed wonderful views and Mother's Day in the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel has one of the best views I have ever seen. The service was really good. The hotel is about 15 minutes down from Ravello but it is worth it! The view from the terrace was astonishing. I would have loved a small balcony but it seems the sea view is simply a window. The restroom is a bit small but normal for European standards. Clean, friendly, and amazing view!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

the place is done in a nautical look. Great view from the point between Ravello and Minori.
The mussels with cheese and lemon is to dye for. The menu from top to bottom is wonderful.
View, Food and local good wine it is the whole package. Also great place to stay, it ain't like Best Western here in the states, it is private own.

Room Tip: make sure to eat the breakfeast......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed one night after a hectic (if spectacular) drive along most of the Amalfi Coast. This is about 3/4 of the way south, below Ravello, on cliff over the sea. When you enter your seaview room, you see only ocean -- it's like being on a ship. Extraordinarily helpful staff, beautiful terrace restaurant and bar, quirky antique nautical gems at every turn. Dinner at the restaurant was one of the highlights of a highlight-filled tour of Italy -- superb service and fabulous food, most with local ingredients (including lemon sorbet from the hotel's lemon trees). Luxury yachts touring the coast pulled into our cover for a sheltered night's rest. Pool is beautiful, views amazing. Service superb. Not a "modern" hotel, but an elegant and updated trip to the Amalfi Coast's glorious history -- a time with less traffic jams and bus tours, and more beauty, charm, and service. What a find!

Room Tip: Definitely, definitely a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This old paper making factory makes a lovely hotel, although no clues now exist as to its history. The staff are very polite and helpful. (We returned to our room one day to find a leak in our bathroom, and it was attended to within 3 minutes of making a phone call to reception.)
As previous reviewers have mentioned, it is worth requesting/paying for a sea view room.
The breakfast consisted of a comprehensive buffet catering for all European tastes.
Evening dinner offered plenty of choice, with a menu changed daily.
We found the cocktails comparatively generous and inexpensive when compared to other places we have visited.
The hotel offers a free transfer service, several times a day, to Amalfi. This is great if you plan a trip to Capri, as you can catch the return service back to the hotel in the evening.
Having hired a car from Naples, we managed to drive ourselves to most places. But, I guess the Amalfi Coast Road is not for the faint hearted! It certainly adds to the experience!

We arrived from the Salerno side, and I would say that Hotel Marmorata would be more accurately addressed as Minori rather than Ravello. Ravello is another 5km further on up the mountain side. So to suddenly come upon a sign for the hotel on the road side about 1.5km outside Minori, was quite a surprise. Negotiatng the narrow/steep and winding driveway was interesting, but the staff then took the keys and parked the car somewhere safe.
The front of the hotel doesn't do it justice, so it was a great relief to exit the narrow lift into a reception area which looked out over the sea.
There are lots of places to sit and admire the views, from the terraces above, where you can also eat/drink, to the terraces below where you can sun bath, and swim.
We had a great time, and have no hestitation in recommending Hotel Marmorata.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a (sea) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravello
0.5 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#15 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#19 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palumbo
Hotel Palumbo
#14 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#12 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Address: Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmorata resort is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From “L’Antica Cartiera”, the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.