We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Ravello
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Id promised for many years to take my wife to the Italian Riviara so wanted a nice hotel. I came across this one by accident while searching the web. The hotel is in a stunning location, clinging to the cliff face overlooking the Amalfi coast, open the shuuers in my room and I was looking straight down into the sea. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped, including a spa bath. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the restaurant serves lovely traditional Italian food and great buffet breakfast.
I would recommend hiring a car if you're staying here because access is via a main road some distance out of the town, tho the local bus does stop right outside.
As well as the Riviara coast this place is ideal for other sights such as Vesuvious, Pompi, Herculanium.
I will hopefully visit this hotel again soon

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    84
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
159
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff, together with a beautiful location over the sea [and below the road so that you get no noise other than the sound of water - blissful]. A friend and I stayed for a long weekend visiting Ravello, Sorrento and Pompei. The hotel was a perfect base from which to travel around. In the evening the meal was beautifully presented and we received the utmost courtesy - as two middle aged ladies we are used to being invisible in so many establishments, but at the Marmorata they observed the old-world courtesy and we were made to feel valued and treasured instead of an inconvenience. I will definitely stay here again and plan on dragging my husband here next time for a romantic break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We came here for our twenty fifth wedding anniversary in June 2012. The hotel is fantastic, everywhere is immaculate. Excellent selection for breakfast. Beautiful views across the bay whilst sunbathing on the terraces. Staff very helpful especially the guy who worked the tables around the pool area/terraces. Tour to Capri definetely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This wonderful hotel is located right on the see, near Amalfi. We had a great relaxing time, dipping in the sea, enjoying the jacuzzi, eating amazing food and sipping delicious wine. The staff is very nice and after a few days you feel at home. Today I will be leaving and I wish this vacation could not end...thank you so much hotel Marmorata, I hope to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

great great food, especially fish recipes; great staff, polite and very warm, and very ready to give you good tips on places to see/go and things to do/buy. beautiful location with the chance to hire a boat too, very quiet. rooms are nice and clean, a little small (and the toilet is small too). you're provided with anything you need, seaside towel too...
not suitable if you want to enjoy the nightlife, we always had to take bus to amalfi and taxi (expensive!!) to get back, if you're looking for a fun&seaside trip amalfi - praiano/positano or maiori are probably more suitable towns. hiring a scooter would be a good solution for brave nights out ;D good position anyway if you want to move and experience new beaches every day (and you should see all the different places there, otherwise you'd miss something), because it's basically halfway between vietri and positano and the bus stops just above the hotel entrance.
a little suggestion: reach it via salerno - maiori and NOT sorrwento - amalfi because the latter is soooooooooo longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent a fabulous two weeks here in mid-July, 2012. I had no problem with the location as transport is easy to arrange to Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Maiori, etc. Look, as an Aussie I am quite prepared to overlook the few (very few) negative things about BW Marmorata because of the super attitude of the staff. They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Quite different from other, dearer places on the Amalfi Coast! The seaside bathing area is terrific - really quite representative of the best the Coast has to offer - and the restaurant is superb, a little more expensive than local trattori but that is to be expected of a hotel restaurant. I will (am) recommending this hotel to my friends and that is the highest commendation I can make.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the ocean view. It's certainly worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful getaway- this is the place! We traveled in early July from Rome and found every other place extremely hot, humid and roaring with crowds- Hotel Marmorata was just what we needed with all of our busy plans. We stayed 5 nights and 3 of which we never left because of the ocean, poolside service and the wonderful restaurant. Our room was very spacious (for the 4 of us) clean, cool and lovely- my kids didn't want to leave! The shuttle service to Amalfi was never a problem either!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Address: Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
#5 Family Hotel in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmorata resort is a 4 stars hotel situated in Ravello on a wonderful cliff in a lovely, quiet and small bay, in the heart of the divine Amalfi Coast.The Hotel was an ancient paper-mill dating from the 15th century and thanks to the clever renovation and the antique marine style furnishing, it is unique in this enchanting inlet of the coast.Comfortable rooms with sea view, hydro-massage swimming-pool with landing stage, fitness-room and free parking are available to guests.From “L’Antica Cartiera”, the inside hotel restaurant, our guests could enjoy a wonderful sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.