We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different from all the other shops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceramiche d'Arte Carmela

Ceramiche d'Arte Carmela
S.Cosma Country House S.r.l. Via dei Rufolo, 16, 84010 Ravello, Italy
(+39) 089 857303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Attractions in Ravello
Type: Art Galleries, Museums
Attraction details
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“different from all the other shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We bought a few pieces at this shop - after perusing several others in Ravello, because Carmela and her husband have some of their own designs. The one we purchased is inspired by an old Pompeijan fresco and featured the lemons so omnipresent in this area.
We were able to take our pieces as handluagge, but they also offer free shipping (if you spend over 300 Euros).
Very friendly and helpful owner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Bought Another Beautiful Ceramic Piece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have purchased numerous ceramic pieces from Carmela & Alfonso. All beautiful and have become treasured items. We ordered a table this time using the internet.
They worked with us on the design, made it and shipped it without without incident. See the pix. Will definitely purchase again. Can't wait to visit Ravello again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Really beautiful ceramics and great service. Everything we purchased is beautiful and arrived safely.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Carmella is a great artist, owner! The whole family is wonderful as owners on Villa San Cosma in Ravello where we stayed. I love the philosophy that they make just enough money to enjoy life.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite pattern in Ravello!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I found something I liked at each ceramics shop we had visited both times in Ravello...but at Carmella's little shop..I fell in loooove with one of her new patterns, and decided to finally start my collection! Her artists are great, and the details and craftsmanship are as great as can be found anywhere. Very personable, and since we had my items shipped home, I was anxious to see how they arrived. Once I opened the box, I was terrifically pleased to see that it was carefully packed and everything arrived perfectly safe.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceramiche d'Arte Carmela also viewed

 

Been to Ceramiche d'Arte Carmela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceramiche d'Arte Carmela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.