We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a Casa dei Nonni

a Casa dei Nonni
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added a Casa dei Nonni to your Saves list
a Casa dei Nonni
Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Ravello B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We only stayed one night at this small hotel, but it was the nicest place, and affordable, we stayed at during our two-week trip. Breakfast was beautiful, and Yumi was both pleasant and helpful with all our questions. She provided several recommendations for restaurants and walks and we were delighted with both one of the restaurants and the walk through the amazing Villa Cimbrone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for four nights due to a wedding and we really enjoyed our stay! From the warm welcoming from the owner which genuinely wanted us to enjoy the stay.
The room was surprisingly big, very clean and very cute. The bathroom was also big with bath tub and plenty of towels. Comfortable bed and coffee machine in the room made everything pleasant. Internet was fast and never any hassle.
We also had a little terrace which had sun in the morning and up until lunch time ish so we had a nice start for our days in a Ravello. Breakfast was served at our terrace, simple but nice.
The owner was so service minded and knew we where there for a wedding so she asked of we had anything which needed to be ironed, nice touch to the overall experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were visiting Ravello for a wedding in late May. This accommodation is excellently presented, very clean, with nice facilities such as a coffee machine, Sky TV and jacuzzi bath. The location is also fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. The owner Yumi couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, meeting us after a late arrival, providing breakfast every day and even ironing shirts for our wedding! I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at this place (with my wife and 6 months baby). You cannot beat the location of this B&B and the hosts were very gracious. Breakfast was not included, but we did get coffee and a toast in the morning. The room is nicely equipped (with a Nespresso machine) and is very clean and comfortable. They offered parking, but did not tell us that parking cost 10 (or maybe 15 Euros) per night...that was a bit annoying.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Casa Dei Nonni & highly recommend it, not only for it's position but also the comfort & the charming welcome from Yumi & Alfredo. The rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable & we loved our outside balcony.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City, N Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived at Casa dei Nonni after an absolutely nerve wracking drive along the famous Almalfi Coast road to be greated by the incredibly kind and friendly owner Yumi. As another contributor has already stated nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our lovely calm, air conditioned room and offered tea or coffee. Yumi then told us about all the highlights of the fabulous Ravello including an amazing classical concert being performed that night just round the corner from Nonni which is right beside all Ravello's attractions.
Casa dei Nonni also has very fast Wifi and satellite TV. Breakfast is supplied by a neighbouring hotel for a very reasonable €5 per person.
Casa dei Nonni was one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have stayed during our touring holiday of southern Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Ravello for a wedding. Owner Yumi was so friendly and helpful. Nice spacious room with in room coffee maker and good bathroom. Great location too, near the square but still quiet and with private courtyard. Spectacular views!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to a Casa dei Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a Casa dei Nonni

Address: Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your a Casa dei Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a Casa dei Nonni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.