We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a Casa dei Nonni

a Casa dei Nonni
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added a Casa dei Nonni to your Saves list
a Casa dei Nonni
Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were visiting Ravello for a wedding in late May. This accommodation is excellently presented, very clean, with nice facilities such as a coffee machine, Sky TV and jacuzzi bath. The location is also fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. The owner Yumi couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, meeting us after a late arrival, providing breakfast every day and even ironing shirts for our wedding! I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at this place (with my wife and 6 months baby). You cannot beat the location of this B&B and the hosts were very gracious. Breakfast was not included, but we did get coffee and a toast in the morning. The room is nicely equipped (with a Nespresso machine) and is very clean and comfortable. They offered parking, but did not tell us that parking cost 10 (or maybe 15 Euros) per night...that was a bit annoying.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Casa Dei Nonni & highly recommend it, not only for it's position but also the comfort & the charming welcome from Yumi & Alfredo. The rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable & we loved our outside balcony.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City, N Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived at Casa dei Nonni after an absolutely nerve wracking drive along the famous Almalfi Coast road to be greated by the incredibly kind and friendly owner Yumi. As another contributor has already stated nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our lovely calm, air conditioned room and offered tea or coffee. Yumi then told us about all the highlights of the fabulous Ravello including an amazing classical concert being performed that night just round the corner from Nonni which is right beside all Ravello's attractions.
Casa dei Nonni also has very fast Wifi and satellite TV. Breakfast is supplied by a neighbouring hotel for a very reasonable €5 per person.
Casa dei Nonni was one of the nicest and most relaxing places we have stayed during our touring holiday of southern Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Ravello for a wedding. Owner Yumi was so friendly and helpful. Nice spacious room with in room coffee maker and good bathroom. Great location too, near the square but still quiet and with private courtyard. Spectacular views!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fantastic stay at a casa dei nonni! Yumi the owner was so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Very authentic room, cleaned daily with a huge bathroom....great location to the main square of ravello, no breakfast included but there are plenty of places to eat/ drink in the square.
Great value for money, would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location, well equipped and spacious rooms. Wifi, coffee maker, satellite television, nice beds with great linens. All for an incredible price as compared to other facilities in the area. Our room also had a sweet little patio area just outside the bedroom door. If you are ever in Ravello for a short stay or a lengthy vacation, this B&B hits are the right spots!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to a Casa dei Nonni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about a Casa dei Nonni

Address: Via Trinita n 10, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your a Casa dei Nonni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a Casa dei Nonni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.