We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Villa Eva with Wagner Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Eva

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ravello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Eva
Save
You added Hotel Villa Eva to your Saves list
Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wedding at Villa Eva with Wagner Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I may be a bit biased but I really believe we may have just pulled off one of the greatest weddings in the history of mankind, and we have Mario Capuano and his team at Wagner Tours to thank for it. I'll try to be succinct with this review as I run the risk of just going on and on about how incredible everything was...so here it goes. Ravello, Italy is a charming little town nestled atop the famed Amalfi Coast and provides absolutely breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea 1,100 feet below. The village itself boasts world-class food and lodging and provides an intimate, picturesque backdrop for your big day. We decided to hold our ceremony and reception at the incomparable Villa Eva. The grounds and location are like something out of a postcard and the entire crew there, from the manager to the barman to the wait staff to the florists, were attentive, professional, and exceedingly friendly. Mario provided several menus to choose from and the food was truly incredible. To chronicle our special day, we opted for Mario's amazingly talented son, Enrico. Enrico captured the entire event perfectly, especially the intimate, romantic walk around Ravello immediately following the ceremony. There was one shot in particular in which Enrico brought us to the top of Villa Eva (the highest point in all of Ravello) and managed to take one of the most unbelievable photos I've ever seen. Words cannot even do it justice, you just have to see it to believe it. Finally, I'd like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Mario and his team: assistant wedding planner Annamaria, his assistant Antonella, and of course, Enrico. Mario worked with us almost a full year leading up to the wedding and accommodated every single request we had. He's kind, generous, honest, funny, organized, and instills a sense of confidence that is so important if you're planning a destination wedding. All details were taken care of with a friendly smile and absolutely nothing was left to chance. They literally handle everything you could imagine and, as we found out, Mario knows basically everyone in Ravello so the entire stay for both you and your guests are organized by Mario and his team. If you want a perfect wedding in an unforgettable location that your friends and family will be talking about for years to come, look no further than Mario and Wagner Tours. You will be amazed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We got married at the end of May in Ravello, Italy.

The day was fantastic and this was due to the exceptional organisation of Mario & everyone at Wagner tours. Both the Villa Eva and town hall gardens were beautiful

The ease of arranging everything was great, with everything sorted through emails and pictures.

Mario was on hand all day so we always felt at ease.

We highly recommend Wagner tours and their photographers, we now have lots of great memories & photos of our special day.

Alan & Pip

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were married in Ravello two weeks ago and it was the most perfect day of our lives. From our first email to Mario, we had complete confidence and trust in both him and his team. Mario thought of and arranged everything, we had nothing to do at all but look forward to our big day. From the moment we arrived in Ravello, we were treated like family, we had a wonderful few days in the lead up to the wedding, but on the day it could not have been more perfect. Mario organised the beautician and hairdresser and arrived at the hotel himself with my flowers and the photographer. I was led through the streets of Ravello like a film star, up to our cliff top venue overlooking the beautiful Amalfi Coast. The service was intimate and emotional and then Mario had arranged a toast in a beautiful setting with more photographs, before we headed to a restaurant to have the best meal of our lives. Thank you so much Mario and your team...we dreamed of a perfect wedding day and everything it could ever be, you made it even better than that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What can I say......

We had our wedding planned at villa Eva and I can not rate this villa enough!! Our wedding day was better than we had ever imagined!!

We met Tina who is the wedding co-ordinator at villa Eva just days before our wedding... I have never met someone who loves there job more than her!! She was amazing and couldn't do enough for us..... Without knowing us Tina knew exactly want we wanted and we left it in her hands..... On the day we couldn't even imagine the villa being organised the way it was it was incredible!

The food wow!! It's amazing we ate in villa Maria which is just across from villa Eva three times before the wedding as the food was just so great and on the day of the wedding it was even better!!

They accommodated us for everything a friend DJ'd at our wedding and the villa allowed time to view and set up everything needed.

Francessco was great he was there to manage the bar as we stayed on after 12 and allowed us to party the night away as well as drinking down the bar! A massive thank you to him!

The waiting staff were so friendly and I feel terrible that I didn't remember their names... There was a lovely English lady who was excellent as well as them all!

We will certainly not forget everything you have done for us and we really appreciate all your hard work and time!!! Thank you and we can not wait to visit again soon :)

Tina I will email you some pictures soon :) x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When we were planning to get married, we knew we wanted Italy, and specifically Ravello, for a number of reasons: The food, the natural beauty, the weather, the stunning hilltop village, the friendly, welcoming people and that fact that you can legally get married outdoors in perfect sunshine, fragrant gardens and with stunning views.

But what we actually experienced at Villa Eva organised by Ravello Events for our wedding reception in June 2013 was a million times more fantastic than we even hoped or imagined during our year of planning whilst living on the other side of the world in Australia.

We chose our brilliant wedding planners, Rosaria and Angela from Ravello Events based on google searches of weddings in the region and some initial emails, and they were the best choice by far. They worked with us tirelessly and happily on every single detail from the ceremony, the legals, the flowers, make up, organising our guests and even babysitters, and of course the stunning Villa Eva main event.

I cannot tell you how thrilled we were with every single detail at the venue, with the attentive, caring staff and Ravello Events overseeing it all. The food at Villa Eva was mouth watering, we had 6 courses plus canapes and cocktails. My favourite dish was the Spaghetti with Aubergine crust - I am the biggest pasta lover in the world (another reason for choosing Italy) and it was the best spaghetti dish I have ever eaten. The villa has stunning, colourful gardens and trees wrapped in fairy lights, the food is imaginative in presentation with organic herbs from their gardens and the fresh seafood .... We started it all off with cocktails and canapés in the gardens, and after alot of stunning food, finished with the CAKE! It deserves an entire review of its own. The local delicious wine flowed and the Villa service, wow, just ... perfect. We were informed all the way through the night about every detail in a polite, friendly way so we were up to date all night, and could also relax knowing all guests and details were taken care of.

The combination of Ravello, the wonderful girls at Ravello Events and Villa Eva for a wedding or any special event, I cannot recommend more highly. Thank you SO much, our guests haven't stopped raving about it. The "best wedding they have ever been to" apparently, and they are a picky London lot ;) Forget the rest, it's all about Ravello for a wedding, christening, party, or anything special.

Amazing, grazie mille!

Room Tip: Stay at Hotel Villa Maria across the pathway, (although I've not stayed there) and has a restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have just returned from Ravello where we married in the public gardens and then had our reception at Villa Eva. What an amazing venue! Tina and her team were fantastic at helping everything run perfectly. The Villa looked beautiful, from the perfectly dressed tables, to the fairy lights that hung from the trees and the jasmine that surrounded us, everything looked amazing, not to mention the view! The food was outstanding; we worked with Tina in creating a three course menu that included vegetables from the villa's own gardens, as well as a gorgeous risotto and a choice of chicken or sea bass for the main course. Tina was extremely flexible when it came to developing the menu, and Villa Eva even created a cake from spec for us, which, again, tasted amazing. Villa Eva got all the little touches right, from decorating our cake based on pictures I gave Tina, to printing the menus and table names on local paper. Tina's staff were amazing, attentive yet extremely relaxed, making sure that everyone could just sit back and enjoy the evening. A special thanks must also go out to Angelo (the maître D) who suggested things we'd have never thought of on the day; such as recommending that we do a 'pretend' cake cutting with the photographer because he know he'd have left by the time we'd have been ready to do the 'genuine' one. We've had nothing but compliments from friends and family about Villa Eva following the wedding, and I'd recommend it as a venue for anyone considering a wedding in Ravello in an instant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our Amalfi vacation included Ravello. Walking out to Villa Cimbrone one day, we stuck our noses in through a gateway facing east, found Villa Eva and fell in love with this restaurant. We ate lunch in the sun on the terrace with the clouds below us, listening to bird song and violins. The views are simply out of this world.

The six of us travel a lot. But whenever we regroup and reflect on our vacations together someone will always say "Remember Villa Eva in Ravello and that lunch we had outside?". It has become our collective benchmark and nothing has compared since.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Eva

Address: Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Number of rooms: 33

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Eva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.