We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre dello Ziro

Save Saved
You added Torre dello Ziro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torre dello Ziro
Via delle Cartiere, 6, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 21 Ravello B&B and Inns
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Super cozy and nice place to stay. A little far from the city center but still it's beautiful!! The view is wonderful, we haven't had breakfast yet but we saw some pictures of the cakes they bake here and they look gorgeous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
102
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days in this B&B. It's in between Ravello & Amalfi so we spent the time between these two beautiful places. This B&B is perfect if you have a car. Free wifi is included along with a fantastic breakfast every morning. Homemade jams and crostata. The most excellent coffee!! The hostess is lovely and very welcoming. There were deck chairs right outside our room so we could step out and lie in the sun. We were expecting an 'okay' hotel but we were blown away. If you are staying here the Torre dello Ziro is most definitely the place to stay. Fantastic services for a good price. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was a little concerned before booking about the hotel not being in the center of Ravello, but it turned out to be a great decision. Amalfi Coast in August is crowded and crazy and staying here was like a nice retreat, since we went to different towns every day it didn't matter that we had to drive. We did try taking a cab one night and it was expensive.

The B&B itself was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful, as was Lella, the owner! The views are lovely and sirene.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Torre dello Ziro was a very pleasant surprise on our south italian tour. Coming by our own car, it was rather important to have an easy access&safe parking. Location was therofore perfect, even though its not in the ravello center, but 2km before it and by the main road. But all the rooms head in the opposite direction and overlook beautiful lemon grooves. Design is rustic, but yet fresh and colourfull. Rooms are bright and clean and very big garden is at your disposal. the best thing however, was the breakfast and the service. In all 14 days, we haventz had such a breakfast. simple, but fresh, with still warm cake, homemade jam and nutela, fresh orange juice. Ana, the houskeeper is really doing her best in the kitchen and the service was just lovely.We were both very happy and would love the return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

There is not much to add to what has already been written below. I can only confirm that this place is the most charming home away from home B&B I have visited so far. Breakfast is served with local and homemade food (make sure you try the local lemon marmalade) and the level of detail in furnishing and decorating the facilities is clever and beautiful. We found Wi-Fi and phone connections to be inaccessible inside our ground level room (as some users have mentioned below). However, outside in the garden we were able to connect to the B&B’s (although weak) Wi-Fi while enjoy the temperate valley breeze.

Location and transportation: The B&B sitting in a valley inwards from the Amalfi coast. The B&B is situated between two cities, Antrani and Ravello, where the latter provides quite breathtaking hilltop views (visit Villa Cimbrone) and nice/economic places to dine (e.g. Vittoria). About 20 minutes by foot you are down at the beach of Antrani. For exploring the nearby cities (e.g. Amalfi and Positano) I recommend doing it by car, but this is no ‘must’ as there is a bus service connecting the cities that you may take from close by the B&B. On the return, you may kindly ask the driver to conveniently drop you off right in front of the B&B.
My wife and I enjoyed our 4 days stay and are happy to recommend this experience to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Lella's place! It is located perfectly between the sea-side towns and Ravello. We we able to hike right from the B&B. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was amazing! We also enjoyed a nice outside sitting area - we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Just left a few days ago after 3 nights ( we extended one more night than planned) , and already miss the place . Beautiful surroundings , clean and very nicely decorated room and bathroom. Continental breakfast was nice and Anna was very attentive to our needs including coming one hour earlier when we wanted to have an early start . The owner , Leyla, was very nice and runs the place professionally.
The only problem was the location which is between Ravello and Amalfi - and you need a car to get to any place although they are not far . On the other hand , it is a very quiet place if you are looking for a peaceful holiday ! Would go back again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre dello Ziro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre dello Ziro

Address: Via delle Cartiere, 6, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre dello Ziro enjoys one of the most enchanting positions on the Amalfi Coast, very close to the charming Ravello city centre with an amazing view over the Amalfi Coast and the Gulf of Salerno and its spectacular scenery. Easily reachable by car and public transportation, the hotel offers free breakfast in the lobby or on the private terrace, free outdoor parking and WiFi coverage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Torre dello Ziro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre dello Ziro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.