We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wagner tours Ravello” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wagner Day Tours

Wagner Day Tours
Via Trinita, 4, 84010 Ravello, Italy
+39 089 858416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Activities in Ravello
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wagner Tours wedding and weddings, located in Ravello, can take care of all the arrangements including transfers, food, music, venues, flowers, video, photographers, guest entertainment and much more. We organise weddings only in Ravello & Scala for foreigners. A wedding on the Amalfi Coast - Italy is an event that shines in the memories of all those who have been lucky enough to experience one. If you decide to get married here, there are beautiful venues, magical gardens, delicious food, prestigious wines and Italian warming hospitality.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wagner tours Ravello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On The 1st of July 2013 we got married in the town hall gardens followed by drinks in the main square and reception at Villa Eva

To say it was a dream come true was an understatement

Forget the Caribbean las Vegas or the Maldives

There is no other place in the world we would rather have got married than Ravello
There is no other photographer we would have had other than Enrico
There is no other wedding planner to have when you have booked the best Mario

Did the wedding really take a year to organise because from our end it was stress free with Mario keeping us informed every step of the way

There were 50 of us in total and we have had more stress organising a dinner party for 8 at home
( if Mario was available I would like him to organise our dinner parties in the future)

We loved every minute of our wedding from 5pm to 4-30am the next morning and we would like to thank Mario and he's team for making our day so special and something we will remember for the rest of our lives

Love Dean & Sarah Clark xxxxxxx

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truely beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

On 19th July 2013 my brother got married in Ravello , it was quite simply the most beautiful wedding I have ever been to, from the place , to the thought and detail that went into the entire day.
Mario Capuano was fabulous, friendly. Funny, quick to respond to queries prior to the wedding as well as during .His assistant wedding planners Annamaria Staiano and Paulina Amatruda were amazing at helping to create the perfect day with the wedding site being scattered with petals and the reception venue simply breath taking from location to table decoratons ! I would highly recommend this awesome team of people and Ravelo as a site for the perfect wedding , I intend to go back with my partner for Longer another time as so many beautiful sites and places to see :-) x

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magical place, magical people, magical wedding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

On the 15th June 2013 my husband and I got married in the town hall gardens of Ravello and had our reception at Villa Eva. Mario, Annamaria and Enrico helped to give us a day beyond our wildest dreams. From a girl with high expectations and who aims for perfection, I couldn't of asked for anything more. Mario started planning our wedding over a year ago and it's been completely stress free, even on the day itself. My friends couldn't believe how at ease I was about the whole planning of the event. Mario sorted everything from the white covered chairs, to flowers, the cake, photos, menu tasting, violinist, jazz band, accommodation at different price ranges for our guests, even the bus time tables and transfers. We honestly couldn't of picked a better team to help us plan our fair tale. On the day Mario was brilliant, he added humour to calm our nerves and he was around the whole day always appearing at the right time so that the day ran completely smoothly. Annamaria designed the venue to what i had dreamt and Enrico captured the day perfectly with his camera, along with Gianni and the videographer. We kept the venue a surprise from our guests and it was incredible to hear all the ooooooo's and arrrrrrr's throughout the whole day.
We had the best weekend and the best day of our lives. 'Wedding of the century' quoted one of our guests.
We can't thank Mario and his team enough. Anyone thinking of getting married in Ravello then this is your man!
We look forward to returning to this very special place.
Thank you guys
with love always
Mr & Mrs Pacey
xxx

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wagner tours, Ravello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We got married at the end of May in Ravello, Italy.

The day was fantastic and this was due to the exceptional organisation of Mario & everyone at Wagner tours. Both the Villa Eva and town hall gardens were beautiful

The ease of arranging everything was great, with everything sorted through emails and pictures.

Mario was on hand all day so we always felt at ease.

We highly recommend Wagner tours and their photographers, we now have lots of great memories & photos of our special day.

Alan & Pip

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding, perfect Weddings Planners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We married in Ravello on 21st June 2013 and Mario Capuano of Wagner Tours was our wedding planner. It was planned to perfection and he and his team are amazing, nothing was too much trouble, the attention to detail was overwhelming. I had contacted a couple of Italian wedding planners but Mario by far was the most informative and straight forward. Mario's son Enrico was our photographer, his work is fantastic and made us feel completely comfortable in front of the lens. From start to finish it was truly the best day of our lives and will be remembered by us forever, I can't thank them enough.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagner Day Tours also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Wagner Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagner Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.