We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravello Rooms

Save Saved
You added Ravello Rooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Ravello B&B and Inns
Valley Stream
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

While the rooms are not large, the are nicely appointed, with individual espresso/cappuccino machines and clean modern decoration. Guiseppe is very pleasant and helpful and the view is magnificent. Additionally, there is a lovely terrace with lemon trees growing overhead. Highly recommended,

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    52
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
130
24
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ravello Rooms. It was a unique location on the hillside along the Amalfi Coast. Giuseppe was very helpful and provided great espresso daily. Note that there are 72 steps up to the B&B - so not suitable for everyone. Parking is public parking on road. Ten minute walk to town center. Rooms were very clean, however, bedding was worn out (sheets and pillows needed replacement).

Room Tip: Request room next to office,since that room may have window and view, other rooms have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay here. Giuseppe made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and well equipped. There were fantastic views and for a fraction of the price in Central Ravello (5mins by foot).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Giuseppe's bed and breakfast (Ravello Rooms) was an excellent experience. We stayed at three different Airbnb locations during our trip, and Giuseppe's B&B was our third stop for our last night. We had just spent 4 days in Amalfi, and wanted our last night to be relaxing, away from the Amalfi crowds. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The rooms are small but very comfortable, meticulously decorated, and all open up onto a beautiful porch with overhanging lemon trees overlooking the sea. The location is about 10-15 minutes walking from the main square, but all along a sidewalk running along the coastline. Giuseppe was kind enough to drive us an hour to our flight at the Naples airport the morning of our departure for a small price about half of what we would have paid a taxi. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We came here for a night during our honeymoon. The room was clean with free wifi and a small fridge with mini bar. We were so much in awe with the beautiful terrace view of the ocean just outside our door. Breakfast is included with our room reservation. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace while looking out to the beautiful ocean view. Giuseppe (the owner/host) was so accommodating to our needs. He came to pick us up from the bus station and drove us all the way to Naples (at least 1 hour drive) to catch our train the next day! We would definitely recommend this to anyone who is traveling to Ravello.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and could have stayed longer! We were a little confused about where the accommodation was when we arrived and the tourist office, while helpful, gave us even more confusing directions. We decided to take a taxi but when we asked, the man turned out to be Guiseppe's brother (the owner) and called him instead and had him pick us up. It turned out to be very easy to find - if you come in by bus from Amalfi then you can go one of two ways...into the city centre or back up the main road. You head up the main road for about 15 minutes and there is a clear sign on the left hand of the road. Guiseppe was terrific - he was helpful, friendly and waking up to the view that the Rooms have has to be good for the soul! I would definitely recommend staying here, breakfast was also great! Thank you Guiseppe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed @ Ravello Rooms for 2 nights in October and was highly impressed. Room was clean and had everything we would expect and a cheap mini bar for drinks etc. Outside terrace was particularly impressive, with amazing views - an excellent place to sit and eat the inclusive breakfast.

The host, Giuseppe was extremely helpful. He picked us up, and dropped us off at the bus station, and was able to give advice on things to do in Ravello. He even offered to give us a lift to Salerno - an hours drive away!

All in all a fantastic stay - would stay here again, and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Tingo, HostelBookers and Expedia so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravello Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.