We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravello Rooms

Save Saved
You added Ravello Rooms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravello Rooms
Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Ravello B&B and Inns
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We originally were only going to stay here for two nights, but it was so amazing that we decided to stay an extra one! Giuseppe was a fantastic host, picking us up from / taking us to the bus stop, recommending beaches and restaurants, rearranging things so we could stay another night...he couldn't have been a better host! And the B&B itself is great. The views from the rooms and the terrace are to die for! Our room was spotless, and had screens and AC, which was nice because the mosquitos were really bad when we were in Ravello. The bathroom was large by European standards, and the bed was comfortable. It was about 10 minutes walking to Ravello, so the location was good. We couldn't have asked for anything else, and we will definitely stay at Ravello Rooms again someday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much fore your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your great review.

Hope you will back again in the future.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    52
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
131
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in Ravello Rooms for 4 nights, in the days leading up to my beautiful wedding in Ravello. My wife-to-be and family stayed in another hotel in the centre and it was nice to be away from it all to relax before the big day in a wonderful B&B! It couldn’t have been better.

Ravello Rooms is a wonderful place to stay, great value for money, clean, quiet, comfortable, with everything you could want. Guiseppe does everything to make your visit as pleasant as possible, providing any local information or help he can.

The room was lovely and clean and even had an espresso maker in it and fully-stocked mini-bar which is really cheap so I used both daily. The breakfast in the Lemon Grove Terrace with the view of the bay was wonderful every morning, coffee, croissants, cereals. Perfect.

It is about a 15 minute walk away from the centre of Ravello, so a good work out if you do it a couple of times a day, but I didn't find this a problem and it was nice to walk along the road into Ravello with the amazing views each time.

I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again on a return visit to Ravello.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Manager at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your wonderfull review, we appreciated.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little oasis of calm just outside (but within easy walking distance of) ravello.

Our room was large, clean and comfortable, with big patio doors leading out to a gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea. Considering we paid around €40 pppn for the room, it was great value.

The gentleman who runs the place, Guiseppe, is fab. Not too overbearing, but always friendly and on-hand with suggestions of places to eat and general help if you need/ask for it. He also parked our hire car for us when we were having trouble, which is always a plus in my book!

Breakfast was good, with a choice of yogurt, rolls, fruit, pastries etc and Guiseppe on hand to make a cappuccino. There was also a reasonably priced mini bar in our room.

At night the terrace is lit up with fairy lights, and it's a lovely place to look down on the lights of the coast while you relax with a drink.

Ravello is a pretty magical place anyway, and this is a great choice of somewhere to stay to make the most of it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Ravello Rooms and for your lovely review.
Hope to accommodate you again in ther future if you back to Ravello

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The vibe of the Ravello Rooms is very comfortable and relaxed. Town is very close and even better there are steps leading down the terraced homes across the street. Walking back up is a great workout and the views beat anything else I saw in Italy. The host was way beyond accommodating- he gave me a ride to Naples for a very good price and casually offered when I mentioned that I'd have to leave super early to get back to Napoli in time. Guiseppe has a way of keeping out of your way until you need help. And then he's quite helpful and genuine about being the best host ever. The breakfast is fab with a view from the patio that can't be beat. My room was perfect and generally I found Ravello to be an amazing place to explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay to Ravello Rooms and for your nice review.
Hope to accommoddate you again in the future if you back to Ravello.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Ravello for two nights in peak season and were looking for a 'budget' bed and breakfast to stay in. There was nothing budget about Ravello Rooms apart from the price! A short walk up the hill from central Ravello, with amazing views, air conditioned en-suite rooms and a tasty buffet breakfast.

The best part of Ravello Rooms is the owner Giuseppe. Immediately after booking I was emailed by him to advise me about the trip and ask about our travel plans. Unfortunately when we flew into Naples the airline lost our luggage. We let Giuseppe know and he was very helpful and when we arrived in central Ravello he drove down and picked us up. Giuseppe gave us excellent restaurant recommendations and was helpful throughout our stay.

I can't recommend this place enough, if we ever visit again it will be where we stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much Tom for your nice review. Hope to accommodate you again in the future if you back to Ravello Rooms.

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spratton, Uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Ravello Rooms are a brilliant place to stay. The room was as good as many hotels but probably better. The owner was exceptionally helpful and looked after us. Even dropped us off and picked us up. It was only a 10 minute walk and we were in the Piazza. I can highly recommend Ravello Rooms and look forward to going again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Owner at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Hope to accommodate you again in the future

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The Ravello rooms were amazing. Giuseppe provided everything we could possibly need. The room was air conditioned with the most beautiful view we have ever seen. The room was immaculate and super clean, close to the town and a beautiful walk, easy to find. Giuseppe was able to answer every question we could possibly ask and made sure we knew where busses were, ferry times etc he even made restaraunts reservations for us. We could not have been happier, we highly recommend staying here it will make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravellorooms, Proprietario at Ravello Rooms, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per il vostro soggiorno presso il B&B Ravello Rooms

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravello Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.