We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravello Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ravello Rooms to your Saves list
Ravello Rooms
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but this was just the most wonderful B&B I have ever stayed at. Everything was so clean and the room was big and had amenities like a 4* hotel room. Short walk to Ravello town and even a very quiet town much better than staying in Amalfi. In the morning they have a terrace with lemon trees, and the most amazing view. We didn’t want to leave sitting on the terrace with our coffee. The owner was helpful and nice and even the entrance is little narrow and no easy way to drag heavy luggage up the stairs but once you are up there this is better than any hotel. Would love to come back and I suggest staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
150
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Il Canneto during a 10 day holiday on the Amalfi Coast and were impressed. We were able to park our hire car no problem and the BnB is located only a short walk away from the cetre of Ravello, on the hill meaning the views are amazing.
Our room was very comfortable, with a great coffee machine and there is a shared balcony where you can have breakfast, again with excellent views!
Staff were very kind and helpful and recommended some lovely places to eat :)
Beware of the steps up to the BnB...quite steep but definitely worth the climb :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Panoramic views from the terrace, immaculate rooms, near the city center of town and public transportation. But best of all was the wonderful service from Giusseppe. Thank you for all your help your caring ways made our stay at the BnB one of the best part of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Giuseppe's helpfulness and the great location of Ravello Rooms brightened up our pretty miserable 4-day stay in cold, rainy and misty Ravello (highly unusual for April we were told !). The views are panoramic, rooms comfortable, and croissants etc for breakfast were great. We did have one snatch of sunshine in which to enjoy a breakfast out under the lemons, soaking up the stunning views. Guiseppe was very helpful with advice on our planned trips to Capri etc (that unfortunately never happened because of the weather) and with anything else we needed (e.g. umbrellas !).
Loved walking into town the back way, by going up the steps instead of down to the road.
Ravello was a great place to stay on the Amalfi, a bit away from crowds down on the actual coast. We would have loved to have done the walking track down to Minori, but that never happened either. Maybe next time, and we would be heading straight back to Ravello Rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Beautiful views from the terrace, lovely rooms, convenient 10 min walk to the centre of town. Giuseppe is a really nice guy and very helpful. Espresso machines in the rooms a nice touch, and all very laid back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you're staying in Ravello, this is the place to stay. Guiseppe was MORE than helpful with getting to their place, helping with arrangements to move on to the next destination...perfecto!! Breakfast is pastries on the terrace with a fabulous view. Loved having an expresso machine in the room too!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Loved this B&B. We were there at the end of March so everything was just gorgeous - plenty of flowering trees, lemons, birds of paradise. The views from the terrace are spectacular.
Our host Giuseppe was great. He made us feel at home, met us at breakfast and gave us recommendations for things to do in Ravello and along the coast.
The room was very comfortable and modern. A great night's sleep on a comfy bed. We had our own espresso machine which was fantastic for having as many lattes as I wanted. The fresh breakfast croissants were delicious. One in particular filled with a lemon custard was tasty. Other dry breakfast items were available in the room.

It's well located. Just a short distance to the town center. Ravello itself is fairytale charming with many breathtaking places to see. If you're walking, bring some good shoes cause there are lots of hills and steps to climb. Overall, a wonderful place to stay in such a charming town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravello Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravello Rooms

Address: Via Casa Pisani 22, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ravello Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravello Rooms B&B is situated in a pleasant and quite area a few minute from town center of Ravello Square, with lemon garden and terrace with view on Salerno Gulf and Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Ravello Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravello Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.