We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in Amalfi coast riviera” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Fraulo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Fraulo to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Fraulo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via S. Giovanni del Toro, 18, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Visit in Amalfi coast riviera”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The standard room are horrible too small and too noisy . the main entrance is in level 0 and you have to go down for the first 5 levels and then you have to change the elevator for the level 4, 3, 2 and 1. The hotel is central located, the breakfast was good and served in a beautiful terrace with very nice view. Also you have to pay 25 euros for the parking.

Room Tip: Do not choose a standard room , try a better one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    73
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
181
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our upgraded room was spacious and beautiful with views out of a magazine. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the staff kindly accommodated a gluten free request for breakfast and lunch. Town shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

confortable room. A blanket would be appreciated on the bed or in the dressing. Too cold with only a bed sheet and a bedspread. The location is fantastic, close to the center with a fantastic view from the terrasse and from the room. Nice swimming pool

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with my husband but as part of a larger wedding party. Hotel had beautiful communal areas but out standard room was very basic for the price. We were on the 1st floor and the street noise disturbed us very early each morning. Also people could see into our room from the road. The balcony window had a large crack in it which may have made the noise worse but staff reported there was nothing they could do to help. Definitely need a room on a higher floor if possible.
Other things that could be improved include breakfast. The continental breakfast selection was nice but the hot food items were inedible. Also the pool is freezing cold.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Villa Fraulo was one of the hotels suggested to us by our wonderful wedding planners at Ravello Events, Angela and Rosaria. Everything about this hotel was so nice from the amazing views of the Tyrrhenian sea from our balcony to the proximity of the main square and the gardens where my husband and I got married.

Our stay was made very special by the staff of the hotel, especially Paulo and Ivan!! We will never forget their warm personalities and the way they welcomed us and made us laugh. It was truly a pleasure and I hope we will see them again someday! I can't help but think the Hotel Villa Fraulo recognizes what a wonderful job their employees are doing because everyone seemed so willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one!

I must also recognize our awesome wedding planners, Rosaria and Angela at Ravello Events. They worked with me for months via email to make sure we had all of our legal documents in order to hold our civil wedding at the beautiful Principessa di Piemonte gardens just a short walk from our hotel.

Rosaria and Angela greeted us so warmly upon our arrival in Ravello and made us feel truly special through the whole process. They made sure every detail was the way we envisioned our destination wedding would be from the location down to the flowers and dinner reception. If you want and need that personal touch from wedding planners that are local to the area, we highly recommend Ravello Events for any destination wedding on the Amalfi coast!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Fraulo for our wedding from April 26th thru May 1st. The views of the sea were amazing! We used the gardens for our wedding and it was PERFECT! Initially we chose one of the less expensive rooms to save money and still had a great view of the sea. The last night we upgraded our room and we had a balcony big enough to have a party on! The staff were great!! A very special thanks to Paolo and Ivan from the dining staff. You will not find a better wait staff than these two! My wife and I looked forward to eating there every day. Their smiles, humor, and great personalities were such a joy! They were definitely the highlight of our stay there! The breakfast was incredible and probably responsibly for half of our weight gain while we were in Italy! LOL! Giseppe was great with our bags and all the staff were very responsive to all of our needs! We would DEFINITELY return here again if we came back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opted for a higher floor upgraded room with stunning balcony views. We were very pleased. Great bed ,memory foam and beautiful bath room with "spa" shower spray.
World class views in stunning Ravello. The highlight of our trip to the Amalfi coast.
Luxurious hotel great service . A very good dinner and lunch restaurant. It is spectacular and very elegant with the best views in Ravello. Spectacular breakfast with stunning views from patio , terrific service and attention to detail. Wow!! The website does not show how well decorated and luxurious this hotel is in person. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try for higher floors fourth floor and up, superior level rooms the views are well worth it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Villa Fraulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fraulo

Address: Via S. Giovanni del Toro, 18, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fraulo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the residence of the noble family Cortese, Hotel Villa Fraulo retains the historic atmosphere of aristocratic "buen retire", renewing the tradition and irresistible charm of the house. The medieval Villa has been refurbished several times during the centuries but its original splendor and charm have been preserved. Today you may admire a perfect symbiosis of the ancient vaults and the extraordinary marbles that meet today's modern conveniences and luxury. Fraulo Villa is a short walk from the heart of Ravello, from the Cathedral and is opposite the Town Hall. All our bedrooms and suites feature the latest in-room technology along with individually controlled air conditioning, minibar, wi-fi fast internet, hi-tech television, valet and laundry service, 24 hour room service, swimming pool and Spa Solarium & Wellness centre with several treatments at your disposal. In addition, all rooms are facing the sea and enjoy an incomparable view with privacy. In the restaurant, illuminated by warm and soft lights, decorated with recognized taste, where elegance and sophistication come together in a perfect idyll, and just sit is in itself an emotion. Emotion that is amplified when you taste the dishes, lovingly prepared by chef Gino, for which the kitchen and the food are food and emotion at the same time, sociability and communication. The restaurant has an indoor dining room, where stands the fireplace, extends into the porch located on the beautiful terrace, overlooking the incomparable view of our unique and unrepeatable Amalfi Coast. Guests appreciate the exciting view from the terrace above the sea and the tranquility that reigns sit in the shade of the umbrellas and the staff always helpful and professional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Fraulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Fraulo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.