We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Monte Brusara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Monte Brusara
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Monte Brusara to your Saves list
via Monte Brusara 32, Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Ravello B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Monte Brusara. We first found this hidden gem on our honeymoon 12 years ago. We decided to return and found a very warm welcome. It has a great view, nice walk down to Ravello but a steep climb back up. You soon forget though when you sit and enjoy a wonderfully home cooked meal on the terrace. The family welcome you to their home and nothing is a trouble for them. We really enjoyed our stay yet again and will return.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room with a little shaded garden perfect to relax in to avoid the afternoon heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

we had a glorious visit. the views are spectacular of course and the food was great. Our whole family felt very welcome (old, young, gay, straight). these are wonderful people, very kind, helped with lifts from the village on occasion amongst other things. it is quite a trek up and down to the town but its lovely all the way, little steps and tiny streets. All of us made it up and down without much fuss (age ranges from 12 to 62!). my mother didn't like that there were so many mosquitos but other than that our stay was perfect!

Room Tip: there is a room at the back of the house that has its own terrace & one at the front which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I visited Monte Brusara during the summer. It was wonderful experience. We stay there for 2 nights only. Basic clean rooms and bathroom, with lovely terrace ( I don't know if all rooms have it). Breakfast was nice with homemade jams, but dinner was much better! They grow vegetables in the garden so everything is fresh and daily prepared. Since it's up in the hill, the view is stunning! Owners are very friendly, and Filomena was driving us all the time. Only problem we had are mosquitoes, but would come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visited for dinner only, but found to be food to be below Italian standards for originality and quality. The dishes were simple but not at all creative or even original to the region. The wine was low quality also.

On the good side, the view is great and the prices are fair. But nothing worth the drive up the hill...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you have a car, preferably a small one as the parking is tiny, and you love familiar atmosphere then you've found the right place. Monte Brusara is a small organic farm, somehow incredibly carved out of a hill side, with rooms and terraces overlooking Ravello and the stunning Gulf of Salerno below. Rooms are basic but squeaky clean, breakfast is light with own fruit, dried fruit, jam and honey and some rolls and croissants from an outside bakery (some savoury choice would have been much appreciated though).
Overall the kindness and the warmth of the family owning the place and the unforgettable view will linger in your memory for years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in early June. The view is to die for and the hostess could not have been more helpful. We chose half board on the first night and dinner was excellent. Each morning the breakfast was freshly prepared with good coffee and freshly baked cake and more. The owner gave us a lift to the bus stop so we did not have to pay for parking the day we went to Amalfi and Positano. Both easily reachable by bus. Take the ferry from Amalfi to Positano, the water is an amazing color. Get to Amalfi before 9.30 to get the 10am ferry. Be warned the roads are narrow but everyone manages to squeeze by. You will not find many cars here that aren't scratched on all corners. We managed to return our rental without a scratch. They have limited rooms so you share this piece of paradise with the family and only a few others. I would definately stay here again, the hosts are just so easy to get along with.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

From the terraces and dining room of Monte Brusara, we had a 180' viewof the Amalfi coastline and Ravello. To say it's stunning is an understatement. Filomena and her parents were warm, helpful, and we were sad to leave them after only 3 nights. The house is surrounded by her father's crops (wine grapes; vegetables; lemons) and roses and South African daisies. Her mother ran a restaurant there for seven years before converting to a B&B. We always ate well and too much! The room was simple but large, airy, and very clean. Plus a private balcony (that view again!) and chairs for lounging under its grape arbor. You will not want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Monte Brusara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Monte Brusara

Address: via Monte Brusara 32, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Monte Brusara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.