We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Monte Brusara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Monte Brusara
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Monte Brusara to your Saves list
via Monte Brusara 32, Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Ravello B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I visited Monte Brusara during the summer. It was wonderful experience. We stay there for 2 nights only. Basic clean rooms and bathroom, with lovely terrace ( I don't know if all rooms have it). Breakfast was nice with homemade jams, but dinner was much better! They grow vegetables in the garden so everything is fresh and daily prepared. Since it's up in the hill, the view is stunning! Owners are very friendly, and Filomena was driving us all the time. Only problem we had are mosquitoes, but would come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visited for dinner only, but found to be food to be below Italian standards for originality and quality. The dishes were simple but not at all creative or even original to the region. The wine was low quality also.

On the good side, the view is great and the prices are fair. But nothing worth the drive up the hill...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you have a car, preferably a small one as the parking is tiny, and you love familiar atmosphere then you've found the right place. Monte Brusara is a small organic farm, somehow incredibly carved out of a hill side, with rooms and terraces overlooking Ravello and the stunning Gulf of Salerno below. Rooms are basic but squeaky clean, breakfast is light with own fruit, dried fruit, jam and honey and some rolls and croissants from an outside bakery (some savoury choice would have been much appreciated though).
Overall the kindness and the warmth of the family owning the place and the unforgettable view will linger in your memory for years.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in early June. The view is to die for and the hostess could not have been more helpful. We chose half board on the first night and dinner was excellent. Each morning the breakfast was freshly prepared with good coffee and freshly baked cake and more. The owner gave us a lift to the bus stop so we did not have to pay for parking the day we went to Amalfi and Positano. Both easily reachable by bus. Take the ferry from Amalfi to Positano, the water is an amazing color. Get to Amalfi before 9.30 to get the 10am ferry. Be warned the roads are narrow but everyone manages to squeeze by. You will not find many cars here that aren't scratched on all corners. We managed to return our rental without a scratch. They have limited rooms so you share this piece of paradise with the family and only a few others. I would definately stay here again, the hosts are just so easy to get along with.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

From the terraces and dining room of Monte Brusara, we had a 180' viewof the Amalfi coastline and Ravello. To say it's stunning is an understatement. Filomena and her parents were warm, helpful, and we were sad to leave them after only 3 nights. The house is surrounded by her father's crops (wine grapes; vegetables; lemons) and roses and South African daisies. Her mother ran a restaurant there for seven years before converting to a B&B. We always ate well and too much! The room was simple but large, airy, and very clean. Plus a private balcony (that view again!) and chairs for lounging under its grape arbor. You will not want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ravello tends to be crowded with tourists. Wanting something less touristy but still accessible to Ravello and the many hiking paths in the area, we picked Agriturismo Monte Brusara, a 20-30 minute walk uphill from Ravello (there is a little local bus). It was beautiful looking down on Ravello in the evening, a new vantage point for us. The people who run the agriturismo, Filomena and her parents, are so lovely. Her mom is a wonderful cook and we really enjoyed the dinners. Vegetarians are cheerfully accommodated. This is not for the luxury-hotel crowd. It's for travellers who like to meet local people and eat authentic and delicious regional food. We really enjoyed the walk downhill into Ravello in the mornings and the hikes in the area. The price is very reasonable. Breakfasts could be improved - my only criticism.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent 2 days at Monte Brusara in Ravello and I actually felt quite sad to leave. The whole family are just so lovely, warm and friendly people. They made us feel so welcome and were an absolute pleasure to stay with. Filomena, and her grandparents were just delightful and do absolutely everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we did not know much Italian but Filomena and her daughters spoke very good English.

Filomena kindly arranged for us to be picked up from Naples airport by her friend Giuseppe who was very sweet and friendly even though he had been waiting ages as our flight had been delayed. we were taken to Monte Brusara. It was about an hour via car, but the views were so amazing it didn't even seem that long.

Filomena greeted us with drinks and arranged for us to have some lunch cooked by the lovely Elena (her mother) who I absolutely adored, she is quite a character and made us laugh, bless her. Our room was lovely, clean and spacious (with a kitchen which we didn't even expect).

The walk down to Ravello was quite nice but I found it pretty challenging on the way back up. It's great for the exercise but on a hot day it can be a bit of a killer! It makes you realise how unfit you are! However, every day Filomena offered us a lift down to Ravello or back again, which we thought was so nice of her, and she assured us nothing was too much trouble. We even exchanged telephone numbers and she said to call her at any time if we needed to.

The gardens of Monte Brusara were lovely, with pretty flowers everywhere and they showed us how they grow all their own fruits and vegetables etc, they have rows and rows of vines, as they make their own wine which tastes great, they have lemon trees to make their limoncello, and strawberries and mulberries to make jams and marmalades. Filomenas father was telling us all about the farm and Ravello, and was a lovely character, again making us laugh all the time.

It really is a beautiful place, very rustic, very peaceful, absolutely amazing views and a chance to see a bit of real Italy.

After our two day stay we had to check in to another hotel in Ravello as unfortunately Monte Brusara did not have any more availability. Filomena kindly drove us to our 2nd hotel and arranged for us to be taken to the airport on our final (day 3) even though we were no longer staying with her.

Her friend Vito who drove us to the airport, was warm and friendly and chatted with us all through the journey. We felt like we had known him for ages. Again he was quite a character.

Overall, our 2 day stay was amazing, everyone we met on our stay was lovely. Monte Brusara really is a special place. X x x .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Monte Brusara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Monte Brusara

Address: via Monte Brusara 32, Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Monte Brusara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.