We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Ducato Di Ravello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Il Ducato Di Ravello to your Saves list
Il Ducato Di Ravello
1.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Ravello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very nice B&B in the heart of Ravello. Clean, spacious and in the heart of this lovely mountain-top village. Don't be put off by talks of car park and the B&B being right next to the town's main one. It's actually *really* handy as it makes the B&B easy to find and once you've checked in, Pietro will help you move your car to the hotel's more permanent car spots. We also didn't find the car park noisy or intrusive in any way. The hotel is just metres from the main Sq and all of the village's restaurants, cafes, shops etc. We stayed in a Superior Triple Room and it was spacious and clean (and trust me, I check!). The owners were really friendly and helpful, offering us a drink when we arrived, helping us with the car etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
100
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely moderately priced accommodation. Excellent sized rooms with good amenities. It's just below the main square. Some steps but no issue unless you have a physical disability. A great restaurant, Figli di Papa is only 50 metres away which is handy. Lovely outlook for breakfast. Breakfast OK, fruit, croissants, bread.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I cannot recommend this Il Ducato enough.
I was visiting Ravello for a friend's wedding and am so pleased I chose to stay here.
Pietro the manager was extremely friendly and helpful and his english is excellent. For the price (compared to other places in Ravello) Il Ducato is fantastic, with large clean rooms, excellent wifi connection and air conditioning. The terrace where you have breakfast is lovely and the fresh fruit for breakfast was much appreciated. Excellent value for money for Ravello.
Will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Ravello to be wedding photographers for a friend's daughter and to allow a few days at either side to reconnoitre and recover. Since it is a beautiful and fashionable place for weddings and music, some of the hotel prices are eye-watering, so we were delighted to find Il Ducatto, in the affordable range and with consistently enthusiastic reviews.
After the first nights sleep, a shower and breakfast we decided it deserved all the praise it has been given.
From the warm welcome to the cool, comfortable room, the gorgeous bathroom with lots of towels, and the breakfast on the terrace...everything was terrific. We slept well in a comfortable bed with good pillows and crisp sheets, and the large boisterous shower made for a good wake-up experience as we contemplated breakfast. Il Ducatto breakfast deserves its own 5-stars: fresh fruit salad and yoghurt, croissants, rolls and preserves and excellent coffee served on the terrace, no rush, all relaxation.
The owner and staff are welcoming and helpful, providing information advice on places to eat, to see and the best way to get there, as well as an umbrella for a damp dash to a restaurant, and they also keep Il Ducatto fresh and spotless.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Il Ducato is situated just off the main piazza - a 5 minute walk up to the piazza either via steps up from the town car park or via the road. Ravello itself has a lot of steps and ups and downs...it's not a place for high heels so put your sensible shoes on and just revel in the jaw-dropping views! Il Ducato is a simple hotel...basically rooms with a breakfast terrace (overlooking the gorge) but it's spotlessly clean, the rooms are a good size and you really don't need anything else. They have good sized bathrooms with excellent showers. Breakfast is taken on the terrace - a rustic affair but perched on the side of the gorge with great views. Fresh (and huge!) chocolate and jam croissants, freshly prepared fruit salad, rolls, cheese etc served with fresh orange juice and as much coffee as you would like. No rush either..breakfast finishes when the last guest leaves. Definitely happy to return and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were visiting Ravello for a wedding with other guests at different hotels. We were really happy that we had booked this particular hotel. Everything was perfect. Very helpful management. Absolutely spotless room. Great breakfast. All at a very reasonable price, 3 minute walk up some steps into the main square, where the prices doubled. Lovely patio at il Ducato to have breakfast and sit in the afternoon with a reasonably priced drink. Thank you Peter for looking after us we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ravello is more expensive than any other location on the Amalfi Coast. Except for this hotel. It not only is a real steal, but the location (a five minute walk to the Duomo and old city Center) is ideal and the staff is helpful and courteous. Breakfast was equal to the finest hotels in Italy.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#2 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#15 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fraulo
Hotel Villa Fraulo
#12 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palumbo
Hotel Palumbo
#14 of 22 in Ravello
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ravello
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Ducato Di Ravello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Ducato Di Ravello

Address: Piazza Duomo Rampe B. Gambardella, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Il Ducato Di Ravello 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and apartments at the Ducato di Ravello are situated in the centre of Ravello and surrounded by nature. This beautiful accommodation offers a tradition of hospitality and allows guests to relax and enjoy the surrounding nature. All restoration has been performed with utmost respect for the environment optimising the use of energy . Cultural events in Ravello are unparalleled and accesible to our guests without than having to travel for. Inside the structure a room for the breakfast with cafeteria at exclusive service of our clients. Large green spaces surround the structure and are at disposition of the guests for outdoor activity and relax. The breakfast and later a "light lunch" are also served outside on the covered terrace. The public car park is close to the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Il Ducato Di Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Ducato Di Ravello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.