We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Borgo Torello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Borgo Torello to your Saves list
Al Borgo Torello
Via Traglio, 24, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Ravello B&B and Inns
mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We really enjoyed this B&B. It is just a short walk to Ravello town centre and the view from our windows was stunning. It is a bit tricky to find so definitely ask Roberto for directions. All-in-all this was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Georgous little B&B run by Roberto. When we arrived we were lucky enough to be given a room that faced out onto the stunning Almafi coastline. So every morning we woke up to this beautiful vista and then again the same view from the garden where we had breakfast - you'll never tire of this :) As for the B&B itself the rooms are well furnished and the en-suite had a large shower and everything was clean and very well maintained. The bedroom was of a good size for a couple with enough closet/storage space for a visit for a few days, also small fridge and a portable tv both of which which we never used. The house itself was very clean and neat and its proprietor (who has a very good standard of English) was was very friendly and was always on hand to give us some useful tips and advice for our stay. Like alot of accomodation on this rugged coastline do be prepared for some hiking to get to this B&B, but you can always taxi it but trust me they know how to charge tourists so be warned and a 10 minute hike up the hill could equate to a 5 minute 20 euro taxi ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Good time, very helpful and attentive host - drove us to the duomo several times. Great breakfasts and overall a warm experience. I think it made our stay even better. The rooms were immaculate and our view was stunning and it was so quiet and peaceful every night!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Al Borgo is a lovingly run B&B with excellent views and value for money. The location allows for easy access to the beaches down below and Ravello up above. I would not recommend taking the stairs on a regular basis unless you are fit as they are rather tiring in the heat. We tackled the stairs once or twice a day and they have helped us lose a few pounds! Roberto is very helpful, he put on breakfast over an hour earlier than scheduled just so we weren't hungry on our flight home, he then refused to take a tip from us! Mini fridge well stocked and reasonable prices, rooms immaculate. Overall, very impressed!!!

Room Tip: Sea view room has a view to take your breath away, book if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Al Borgo Torello for five nights. The accommodation was delightfully clean and simply decorated. Our bed was very comfortable, and our room included a useful sofa. Our shower room was very well equipped with towels and toiletries and the shower was always hot and efficient. We enjoyed a beautiful view from our window along the coast to Minori and Maori. Breakfasts were ample and delicious and included croissants, a variety of breads and cakes including superb 'Torte Caprese', butter and preserves, fresh fruit, cereals and fresh milk, and a variety of teas and coffees. The fresh coffee was excellent! Much of the food including the Torte Caprese is made by Roberto himself! Roberto is a great host, very friendly and helpful, and speaks very good English. On my email request he arranged for a minicab to collect us from Naples Airport on our outward journey, having first let us know the cost of this. This is excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ravello (and the Amalfi Coast) was one of our stops in our honey moon. We stayed 3 nights at this B&B. We loved it. The location was perfect, as we quickly learn how to take the bus to get to Amalfi where we would take the ships to different places (Positano, Capri, etc)
Roberto (the owner) was fantastic! He had maps, schedules, and all kinds of information regarding transportation and activities in the A. Coast. The place is clean, comfortable, you get a great view and a wonderful breakfast at an unbeatable price.

Would definitely recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good location outside the city center of Ravello but still close enought to visit the city. Lots of stairs for going to the city center. Very comfortable and clean room, renovated just a year ago. Nice garden with amazing views to Amalfi coast. Brekfast served in the garden was good (big croissants, cakes, fruits, cheese, salami, jam, honey, tea, milk, coffe, juice). prepared by owner Roberto. Roberto was very lovely and made us feel very welcome.
We really enjoyed in Borgo Torello and we would recommended to everyone spending time in Ravello.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Borgo Torello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Borgo Torello

Address: Via Traglio, 24, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Borgo Torello is a completely renovated building enchanting position where our guests can admire the incomparable view of the Amalfi Coast, from the peacefulness of our garden.We have four rooms, Rosa, Girasole, Giglio e Gerbera, they all have private bathroom and independent (warm or cold) air conditioning, flat tv and frigobar. The rooms Rosa and Girasole have the view on the seaside.The building is at Torello, an ancient medieval village close to to Ravello, from which it takes its name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Borgo Torello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Borgo Torello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.