We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! This is where you stay on the Amalfi Coast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ravello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it
Save
You added Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it to your Saves list
Via Marmorata 15, 84010 Ravello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! This is where you stay on the Amalfi Coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June after getting married in Tuscany. We were in the Nido Apartment which is a large 1 bd/1 bth. First, the location is perfect. We traveled all over the Amalfi Coast and this was by far our favorite area. Ravello is just up the hill and Minori is a very authentic, non-touristy town right on the water just a short walk away. When were arrived we were greeted by Franco. I'm not sure exactly what Franco's job title is, but he helped us with everything during our stay. From carrying our bags (huge and heavy) up the stairs to our room, to checking us in, making restaurant reccomendations, and arranging scooter rentals and taxi service when we needed it, he was always there to help. Huge thanks to Franco for everything.

The apartment had everything we needed. Nice kitchen, AC, and balcony overlooking the water. The one thing I would say is that our balcony area, which was very large, is mostly covered with lemon trees. While this is great if you want shade, it is not great if you want to lay in the sun. Of course, there is probably the best pool in the area just up a short flight of stairs, so it was not a big deal. As a bonus you can pick as many lemons as you want for drinks and cooking.

Overall it was an amazing trip and we can't wait to come back and stay at Pagliarulo Apartments!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I share the the sentiment of many reviewers about this place. We were a family of 5 and stayed in the UVA apartments. We were greeted by the AMAZING Franco who would go above and beyond for all guests making himself available around the clock. The place is stylish, clean, amazingly located with the most amazing views and all promised facilities in perfect working order. The charm of the place is also very special. Norma and Vincenzo (other staff) where too great being available for any query. Franco gave suggestions on where to eat, what to see, how to get around. All suggestions exceeded expectations. As an example of his exemplary commitment to service, I recall the day we were waiting for the bus to Amalfi under the stairs. Two buses went straight past us as they were completely full. Sensing our frustration and that of our children he shoved us into his car and drove us to Amalfi. It's one of many examples of Franco's commitment to ensure everyone leaves Minori with the best memories. It was just beautiful and I will definitely be back. The pool was something else. There are also private terrazza's to access as well as an abundance of fruit and vegetables (basil, lemons, zucchini etc...all grown on the complex). Just beautiful! I highly recommend it. Grazie mille Franco, Norma, Vincenzo. Siete grande!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY burbs
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family of 4 stayed a week in Albicocca - the apartment on the middle floor of the three story building. It was fantastic! The view is gorgeous and facility top notch.
The complex was having wifi difficulties and my husband had to be plugged in for work. Vincenzo was fabulous in trying to get the service restored, really going above and beyond. Grazie!
Enough can't be said for the fantastic service provided by Franco - he truly is a gem! On call around the clock (of course we didn't call him then), he is willing to go the extra mile to assist with issues, book tours, call cabs.
The beautiful infinity pool is located on the highest level of complex provided a spectacular view of the coast. My kids spent hours daily swimming while we soaked of the view.
The SITA bus will stop outside the complex making transfers to Amalfi easy. The walk into Minori is short, however stressful (with kids in tow) the first time or two. And at the end there are over 100 steps (a short flight by Amalfi Coast standards). We enjoyed being close to one of the less touristy towns instead of the more famous Positano or Amalfi. One can also get a ferry to Amalfi in Minori and then connect to points further (Positano, Capri, Naples etc) I would recommend this over the bus when the schedule fits!
The complex is right on top of the coast road - there is some minor traffic noise and the sound of busses beeping in warning as they drive around corners. Truly I thought it added to the charm. Also, if the neighbors above or below are loud, you will hear them. Again, not a big deal when you are in such a fantastic location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Franco, Vincenzo and Norma were fantastic hosts. Franco greeted our car on the road in front of the building and hauled our luggage down all the stairs to the suite. Although his English is broken he explained everything about the suite and property. Told us where to get groceries and directed us to The Midnight Sun Bar and Giardiniello's Restaurant two great places in town. Every time we saw him at the property and in town he was smiling, warm and friendly.

We stayed in Suite Principessina which is accommodation for 2 with a kitchen. The suite was spotlessly clean. They changed our towels and linens and cleaned twice during the stay even though it was a self catered apartment. The private terrace with a stunning view and barbecue grill was much enjoyed. The seaside platform for sunbathing was quite a hike down the hill, but a nice option. Our preference was the hike up the stairs to the swimming pool. The climb was well worth it once we reached the infinity pool with the endless view of the coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The apartment, the team, the weather and the location were all exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed the infinity pool, our private terrace, the lemon terraces and most of all the tranquil atmosphere.

The relationship and access to the beautiful Hotel Santa Caterina was a delicious bonus.

It is difficult to think of how the trip could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thank you so much to Vincenzo, Franco and all the team for looking after us. Thank you to Antony who pick us up from the airport.
We stayed in Albicocca in Minori for a week and it was truly fantastic.
From booking our holiday to arriving at the place - everything was made so easy and pleasant.
We stayed in the Albococca villa with 2 young children whom loved the infinity pool, adored on each side by the Amalfi lemon trees. The weather was lovely - it was like an idillic English summer - we did not have a cloudy day and were bathing in the warm April sun on the terrace.
The house was airy, spacious and clean and the views -spectacular - revealing the turquoise beauty of The Tyrrhenian Sea.
The convenient shops were a short walk from the house - and the produce so fresh and delicious.
Franco recommended a couple of restaurants , we tried the fish one - it was simply great.
We went to Amalfi for a day - lovely place but we preferred the quaint beauty of Minori where our 6 and 3 year olds loved to play on the beach with the stones and sand.
So if you are heading towards the Amalfi coast the location and views of Villa Albicocca are simply stunning.
Thank you once again for your cordial welcome Vincenzo, Franco, Antony and team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We loved our stay here, the location is perfect! We walked to Ravello on our first morning to shake off the jet lag and it was a lovely way to familiarise ourselves with the area. Franco helped us hire a scooter and we had so much fun exploring the amalfi coast. The views are to die for and it is just far enough away from the touristy hot spots but close enough to Minori for an evening walk along the beach. We had some lovely meals in Minori and Ravello but we also enjoyed some local wines, meat, cheese etc on our patio in the evening and this was a highlight for us. This villa has everything you could possibly want or need and you will not want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it

Address: Via Marmorata 15, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ravello
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality accommodations with pool in Ravello, on the Amalfi Coast, Italy. Rental period can start and finish any day of the week. Min stay: 3 nights ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pagliarulo Apartments Ravello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagliarulo Complex by Amalfivacation.it, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.